We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here the night before and the night after the 2017 Solar Eclipse. Mostly it was fine, but the housekeeping was somewhat lacking. Our room was not ready until about 4:10 p.m., even though checking time is 3:00 p.m. The housekeepers left cleaning items in the room, and did not take them the second day. They left us only one facecloth for the 2nd day, and did not make up the pullout sofa/bed.

Nothing major, but overall we were not particularly impressed.

Room Tip: get a room on 2nd floor; on 1st floor you hear people walking above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeldiKlutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will pass on your comments tot he Head of Housekeeping as this is not our standards. Again please accept my apologies for the events that happened while you were with us and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

The Pocatello Best Western offered us a great place to stay while we were attending the Annual Sho-Ban Pow Wow. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable, with refrigerator and microwave available. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank therapeutiks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and found the bed to be comfortable. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I was at the Pocatello Best Western for 11 nights and had a great experience. The hotel was clean and the breakfast offered was satisfactory. unlike some BW I stayed at there was no made to order eggs/omelette bar which would have been nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ladychemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your extended stay. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

free breakfast, good wifi connection. Very friendly staff. Very friendly Pocatellans. Excellent location to get anywhere in the area. Right off interstate exit but very quiet. Close to Idaho State University.

Room Tip: laundry on site
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your kind words to the staff. We hope that you will stay again the next time you find yourself in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Very comfortable bed, large room. Fairly new facility, with pool. Staff were very efficient (even though quite busy - it was sloar eclipse weekend). Multiple buildings in the complex, but well connected with ramps & short stair links. Breakfast room was crowded, but staff were busy & efficient, keeping things moving along. We will return again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, executive wing puts you on the same level as the lobby (in adjacent building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colo_Ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis J, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you visit us again the next time you are in Pocatello. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
741 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pocatello
159 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range: S$114 - S$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here with a job to do or visiting the nearby Idaho State University, or you're looking forward to an adventure at West Yellowstone National Park, you'll be close to it all at Best Western Pocatello Inn. Our amazing breakfast buffet includes biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh waffles, and more, and the coffee is always fresh and hot. We have a cocktail lounge, as well as a 24-hour heated indoor pool and hot tub. Business travelers can take advantage of our conference services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 35. Our hotel is 100% smoke-free for your comfort, and our rooms were designed to make you feel right at home. You’ll enjoy in-room Wi-Fi, a large work area, a spacious bathroom, and plenty of great amenities. Our spacious suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, and adjoining rooms are available. Come join us at Best Western Pocatello Inn for a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing