We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night Stay in an Exotic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I spent two nights in this hotel for my aniversary, and got to experience the Emrald Lagoon and Kilomanjaro Suite. My wife and I were completely blown away by the artistic nature of both hotel rooms. Everything (including the ceilings) were ornately painted to make you feel like you were some where definitely far away from Idaho. The only bummer about our stay here was that the beds weren't very comfortable; however, everything else was so outstanding that the beds didn't measure very high for discomfort.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbjbravo320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 267 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2009

This was my first stay at an AmericInn, and I enjoyed it. Their rooms are very quiet, as advertised with their heavy sound-deadening wall construction. The bed was comfortable and the room was extremely spacious. The bathroom and TV were a tad dated and no-frills, but clean and in fine working order.

I liked that the location was near Route 20, and there was an Applebees sharing the same parking lot, although I only ate there once. Even facing the highway, I was not bothered by traffic noise in my room.

The indoor swimming pool is well above average for this hotel class, and was very enjoyable. The hot tub was really hot, and out of order one day. Their fitness room has elliptical and treadmills. Breakfast was the standard spread, and well-stocked.

I drove in from Jackson, WY through Swan Valley, a nice scenic drive, even in the rain. On other days, I drove to Tetonia, ID and West Yellowstone, MT to round-out some fantastic sightseeing in the Yellowstone-Grand Teton area.

Based on my positive experience at this AmericInn, I would recommend their Rexburg location and look forward to trying them in other cities.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddlejump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRexburg, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2010

Thank you for the review. It’s nice to hear that the concrete construction paid off! Isn’t it crazy how quickly trends change…we are only a few years old and already looking into updating the bathroom and vanity designs! Thanks so much for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Very clean room. The bed was okay, but with two people on it, it might have sagged a little, and I felt like I was rolling toward the center, but really, it wasn't too bad.
The room was a little more spacious than rooms in other low-priced hotels that have two beds; there was a little more walking area at the foot of the beds.
Helpful and friendly staff.
Good hot tub and clean pool.
Add'l recreation: pool table, exercise room.
Decent breakfast, including additional items - biscuits & gravy. One morning there were sausages, but I looked forward to them the 2nd morning, and they didn't have them twice.
Never really had time to use the wireless internet, so don't know how well it worked.
The price was a little higher than the Best Western, but for the extra comfort, it was worth it.
The refreshments at the front desk was a nice and welcoming touch.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OremTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRexburg, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2010

Thank you having taken the time to review our property. I’m glad your stay was nice. As for breakfast, we are continually trying out new things and it is nice to get feedback as to which items guests particularly enjoy. Currently we are serving cheese omelets, French toast, bacon, and biscuits & gravy. Sometimes we try out hash browns, sausage, pancake & sausage on a stick…whatever sounds like it might be good...so thanks for the feedback and keep it up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We decided to pay extra for a themed room: the Mayan Paradise Suite. To enjoy this room it is better to suspend all judgement about taste and just enjoy the lack of reality. The room has a big bathtub/shower, DVD player with surround sound (DVD´s available for free at the main desk) and a big, comfortable bed embedded in the Mexican jungle. You get free soft drinks and popcorn. On the down side, clambering in and out of the bath is not for the unfit or those lacking agility: a separate shower would have been better. Also, the accent on lighting is romance and fantasy, rather than the ability to actually see what you are doing, and there is not much room to put clothes and stuff: we ending up piling it on the massage table. Fun for a 1-night romantic stay, but no longer. There is a friendly Applebees restaurant next door (10% discount for hotel guests: highly recommended), and a nearby gas station/Burger King/food mart. Close to the main highway.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bicholisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this motel. The rooms were very quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast was one of the best we have ever enjoyed. My husband enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, although the pool is not very deep. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rexburg
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Rexburg
3.1 km away
Super 8 Rexburg
Super 8 Rexburg
#3 of 5 in Rexburg
394 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 5 in Rexburg
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Idaho Falls
38.5 km away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
38.9 km away
Hampton Inn Idaho Falls/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU

Address: 1098 Golden Beauty Dr, Rexburg, ID 83440-5266
Region: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range: $118 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rexburg's Premier Lodging Property featuring spacious, oversized guestrooms. Luxurious accommodations, including an elegant and warm two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy fireside conversation areas. The hotel features masonry construction, which ensures a quiet nights sleep. Non-smoking property. Features 66 rooms and suites. Spacious indoor recreation area with pool and whirlpool. Meeting Rooms-Up to 120 person capacity, great for weddings, company meetings, or parties. High speed internet available in every room. Free enhanced breakfast buffet, the best you will find in town. Coffee makers, clock radios, irons and ironing boards, HBO, high speed internet access, and hair dryers in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rexburg - BYU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Rexburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing