We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
17
13
1
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
13
1
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub within walking distance two nights fishing towels microwave shower wifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved our time in Riggins! We experienced the white water, fishing, beaches, shops, but the people were the friendliest around and a huge part of what made our time here so special. Thanks for the sweet memories, Riggins! We shall return!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 95mamajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed here for a week while working in the area. Room was comfy and clean. Shower is small but plenty of very hot water. I was here during off season so very quiet.
Check in was easy even with a late arrival. I did not get breakfast here as I was given a discount for off season and basically the only guest.
The hotel is right in the center of town so you can walk to the store or places to eat. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The Riggins motel is the perfect place to stay when recreating in or passing through Riggins. Its not extravagant, but it is an amazing value. The rooms are well appointed, always clean, and the owner Vicki and her staff are always there to great you with a smile. Free ice for your coolers. Coffee, microwave, and wifi in every room. Additionally, they are located within a block or two of every bar, restaurant, bank, tackle shop, or gas station in town.

I've been fishing around Riggins 17 years now, and I won't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: They have single, double, and 3-bed rooms. Room 13 has 2 separated bedrooms
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank David M. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We always stay here when we come up for the weekend to fish. It's quiet, cozy and the owners are friendly. The hot tub is nice on cool winter evenings. One of the best things about the hotel is the little porches, where you can sit out and chat with the neighbors (if they're friendly). A short walk to dinner/bars, clean, reasonably comfortable beds, and nice, hot showers.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank csamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We found this motel by word of mouth from a local person, due to the fact that we came into town quite late. The price for the room was very reasonable, and getting to your room was easily accessible. Room was comfortable with a fridge. Bathroom was modern with a good shower. The motel is in a good location with a coffee shop right across the road. It would be a plus for travellers if they needed laundry facilities and when the hot tub is open, it is another bonus. The only complaint that is minor is the bathroom fan could use a cleaning. Be sure to ask for the wifi password as it is not posted in the room. Other then that we enjoyed our quick little overnight stay at Riggins motel!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BMSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews