We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Salmon River Motel(Riggins)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Grangeville)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rustic Inn(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$186
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham McCall(McCall)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
134
59
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
59
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalmonthe riverstone fireplaceboat raceslarge parking lotsmall townhot tubcookieswhite water raftingsized roomsbeautiful hotelnice patiofirst floorno elevatorbest western hotelcontinental breakfastcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Very helpful friendly staff. Very clean room. Hard to leave a place this nice. Hot, hot tub.
We are visiting family in Idaho. We will definitely stay here again. We found a nice not to strenuous hiking trail.

Room Tip: Pick the riverside exsellant view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Did not have my reservation I placed directly with them and then tried to charge more for the room. The check-in desk was not very professional and did know how to handle the issue. So it came down to either I paid what I thought I was suppose to pay or just not check-in, I went to another property and was much happier with that decision.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We spent two nights there and enjoyed every minute. As it's set a ways off of Main Street it's easy to miss. But don't. A true upscale resort in a wonderful riverside setting. The deer wonder onto the grounds around dusk. A nice pool and an outdoor hot tub. Warm cookies and milk.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed at the SRL on my way driving to Phoenix, AZ. Our room was clean and ready for us when we got there. The beds and linens were very nice. There was an indoor pool, but it was too chilly to swim in. We opted for the jacuzzi, however it was full of stink bugs and debris. The setting was gorgeous, and the rooms quiet.

Room Tip: We had a room that looked out over the river to the East.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We came into Riggins, sight unseen. TripAdvisor gave this property good ratings, so we gave it a try. We were given a room, and found someone had smoked in it, and asked to be moved. The staff moved us in a very friendly and patient manner. They also charged us for just one night of pet fee when we decided to stay a consecutive night. The room was very quiet and comfortable, with nice amenities including a sliding door onto a small patio overlooking the river. We used the outdoor hot tub, the exercise room, and the laundry room. Breakfast was fine, with plenty of options.

Room Tip: Definitely request a river view room!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reeltravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews