We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$223
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Sandpoint)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ruby Ponderay(Ponderay)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$110
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schweitzer Mountain Resort Lodging(Sandpoint)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle's Nest Motel(Priest River)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
108
44
11
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
44
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherules postedlake viewroom was nicely furnishedseparate bedroomcontinental breakfastprivate deckminute drivehuge bathroomnice amenitieslobby areatwo night stayfresh fruithot tubwe've stayedsandpointfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

We were looking for a quiet place with a view of the lake and the Lodge provided it. We ended up with a Suite as the rest was full due to a soccer tournament in town. The suite worked well but it was set up in an odd fashion. They must have started out with another plan in mind and modified when half completed. It had a separate large bedroom with a king bed and then the living room had a king bed. The bathroom is really large with just a shower that doesn't even have a light in it. There wasn't a tub and nothing extra was put in to the shower - very basic.
The free wifi only worked part of the time. The Lodge was clean and the view was great so overall, it worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twincity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. It's funny because the review below "Disappointing-freeway noise+bad service" stayed in the very same room?

It's true that the room you were in originally only had one bed but there has been a growing demand for suites with 2 beds, so we added a bed in the living room last year.

Thank-you for coming and hope you will come again!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014

We went to Sagel expecting a quiet luxury get-away while attending wedding nearby
(@ $279/night plus tax in Sagle Idaho it should be good)...
NOT
We experienced: terrible front desk service, a grumpy owner who would not give an INCH to please her guests , VERY dark rooms that were NOT luxury, No HD TV service, and VERY LOUD freeway noise. (I-95 is 100' away and the water amplifies the truck and car noise.)
The setting is gorgeous- but I would not stay there again-

Room Tip: get as far away from the freeway npoise as possible.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

I guess there are some guests we just cannot please!
This couple was upgraded to a suite ($399.00/night) which they originally said was very nice. They asked for a 4:00 pm check out (check out is at 11:00 am) which we could not accommodate because we had an arrival. We offered a noon check out which they complied with.

It's funny because the review above "Great view and quiet" stayed in the same room.
We're sorry you did not appreciate our efforts.
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

been staying here for 3 years now. Love it. Staff is very nice and rooms are very clean. Like the beach area. Not so crowded because it is for guests only. They have really good green tea ice cream and chocolate torte at the sushi resturant. Looked at renting a cabin up on lake Pend'orille and they are pricy. The lodge prices are not bad at all. Will be back next summer.

Room Tip: Like the ground floor rooms with easy acess to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience.
We appreciate your patronage. We look forward to your return!
The Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I selected The Lodge at Sandpoint for my wife and I to stay on our honeymoon. Our stay there provided the quiet and relaxing get away that we were both looking for. All of the modern amenities one could ask for were available, along with with friendly and informative staff. The stay wasn't cheap, but worth every penny. A complimentary continental breakfast was offered every morning between 6:30am-9:30pm, with high quality food provided and an excellent variety of breakfast food options - you won't leave the breakfast table unsatisfied.

The only negative I can speak of was the difficulty entering the highway (U.S. 95) when departing the lodge. Drivers should take special care as one has to merge immediately into high speed traffic with no center lane present from the location of the turn. Otherwise, the location of the lodge is pristine, with it's own privately groomed beach and quick access to the resort town of Sandpoint, ID on the opposite side of Lake Pend Orielle.

I highly recommend staying at the Lodge at Sandpoint. Families, as well couples and solo travelers should enjoy there stay here with something to appeal to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank LatinEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience and congratulations!

I agree that the intersection is challenging. We have petitioned the Dept of Transportation for a signal and/or to slow traffic to 45 MPH but so far it has not happened. When I want to go north on a busy day, I turn right go a block turn left and then head north.

Luckily with 2 restaurants on property the need to leave is a little less pressing and there is a bike/walking path that goes under the highway that will take you to town.

Thank-you for choosing us on your important day and we are happy we fulfilled your expectations.

Hope to see you on your anniversary if not before!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here on 8/17 for one night. at $220. The room was nice. The breakfast was OK, nothing special. Not the best I've experienced but far from the worst. . The lobby and deck were very nice. The price was high.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at Sandpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2014

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience.
It is true that July and August are our most expensive months being high season.
Try us in the fall or winter, our prices are much more affordable!
Lodge at Sandpoint

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews