We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!! Went there this Sunday”

MickDuff's Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 79 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Wow!! Went there this Sunday evening, March 7, 2021 and the young hostess was so rude we left!! Who hires these girls and lets them represent their business? She was a snit. Just couldn’t eat there. I don’t deal with rude hostesses.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Camper487550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickey M, Owner at MickDuff's Brewing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

The hostess on duty that day is one of the nicest, smartest, and hardest workers we have. I have no idea what happened. I will make sure to talk to her and get her side of the story. Can you tell me how she acted? I’m very sorry this happened to you.

I’m not saying this is you, but I need to put this out there. We have had issues with extremely rude customers that have forgotten we are in a pandemic. We are currently at half capacity because of our states’s Covid-19 restrictions. Customers have been berating our hostesses to the point of tears because we will not seat them at tables that are closed because of the pandemic. Please remember our hostesses are very young and this is probably their first job. If you have an issue, please talk to a manager. They get paid more to deal with upset customers. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2021

My wife and I recently spent the weekend in Sandpoint and decided to walk from our hotel to MickDuff's to find it had moved. It took a little bit of time to find it but we found the MickDuff's Drinking Room and stayed and enjoyed beers and NCAA Basketball (Go ZAGS!!!) but we were concerned because there was no food. We asked the server and she explained the MickDuff's now had two locations the Drinking Room/Brewery and then at the old Post Office the new restaurant, which we went to the next day. Both locations were outstanding with great beer the new restaurant location was wonderful because before the move it was a very quaint bar/pub and now the new location is a beautiful open spaced destination with tremendous history of Sandpoint. Well done MickDuff's. The same great food as always. MickDuff's is must do when in Sandpoint.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank BigRed2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2021

MickDuff's is a must. They have options for vegans and vegetarians with a black bean patty, tofu patty or mushroom cap to replace any burger on the menu. Oh yea the fries are a must, Not only is the food good the atmosphere is awesome as well. MickDuff's is located in the old Sandpoint post office. Defiantly one of the top restaurants in Sandpoint.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank G4flyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

We love visiting Sandpoint, Idaho and walking downtown. The stores/shopping are tons of fun. When it’s time to eat we only eat at MickDuffs! Their food is amazing. Make sure you get the beer/cheese soup. It’s a must.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank KFamAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020 via mobile

Had the porter blue salad ...and a blonde cold beer

Amazing
You will love it!
Great service and fair prices

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank donpZ4717AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MickDuff's Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to MickDuff's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.