We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,258
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
11
25
37
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
25
37
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattached restaurantfront deskrestaurant next doorindoor pool and hot tubhotel propertyvery nice stayaverage staybed was comfortablevery nice hoteleasy accesssafewaydryerwinter
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

The friendliness of staff and cleanliness gives this hotel a better than average rating. The style was different and some things were showing their wear and tear. Bed was comfortable and my downstairs room was quiet until morning when I could hear the upstairs people moving around. The Internet seemed fast enough and there were outlets for our devices. I liked the large windows protecting the entrances to the rooms. The restaurant had a variety of food choices and was good. Waitress was very pleasant and efficient.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ada11s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

To be nice, it was clean and the staff were great. That’s it. We reserved for 3 nights but cancelled the rest after the first night even tho they were reward nights. Hard bed, tiny, old, little round toilet, terrible couch. Absolutely nothing was comfortable. Train noise was unbearable. Lighting on vanity was back alley dark. No elevator so we clunked our luggage up the stairs. They need to burn this place down and build something new. This is a real embarrassment for Choice Hotels.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

This location is different than most of the Choice hotels that I’ve been to. The room was clean and pretty large. But to me the biggest issue was the squeaky floors. The property is older. I would recommend that you stay on the top floor. Breakfast is not included, but you can get a 20% off coupon for the restaurant. One positive was the management was friendly and had good communication.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We enjoyed our stay here! All the desk staff were very friendly and helpful! They let us look at a few rooms before checking in. We did not like the smell of the pool so we picked a room closer to the restaurant. We were given many recommendations for places to eat around town, one of them being the restaurant one on site. We decided to give it a try. Very good food.. Spoke to the kitchen manager in passing about the specials we were reading about, he seemed to know everything very well. He also helped us with directions. WE WILL BE BACK! We were treated like family here, this will be our new home away from home. Our only complaint was that the water kept going from hot to cold. The hotel has recently added fridges to every room, that was a plus. We did not expect that after reading reviews. Looks like they are doing lots to improvements.

Room Tip: If you can't do chlorine. Request restaurant side.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decdanconmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I had an interior room with a view of the pool. The room was clean, bed comfortable and not too noisy...maybe a bit of pool noise. I didn't try the restaurant for breakfast, and yes it was some sort of coupon for a discount.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews