We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Astley
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shannon and Mark were fabulous servers very attentive.
I had the chilli salmon noodles and it was delicious would highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank BeverlyJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Beverly, what a lovely review to read this morning!

Mark and Shannon will be thrilled to read your comments, they will be glad they made your visit an enjoyable one!

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic food served up by a total legend (Andy) on the carvery

Quick service and tasty food. Not the one if you’re watching your diet tho! All you can eat

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank 232alasdairf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good evening and thank you for your glowing review from your recent visit with us!

Andy will be thrilled to hear your comments, he works very hard to ensure guest satisfaction!

Do pop by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovely night here on Monday came for a few drinks with friends thankyou Danielle for the warm welcome and deb on the doors ensuring everyone is safe and filled out the track and trace questionnaire people who are still unsure to go out please come safety is the main gole here thankyou team

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening Adam!

What a lovely 5* review to come to from your visit Monday Danielle will be thrilled to read your comments, we can’t wait for you to return to Applewood Farm!

Stay safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came in for a meal today with the hubbie Charlotte was lovely explained the app , food was great carvery realy nice and cakes amazing will be back soon top job to the team

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 79-Morgan-79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening!

I’m pleased to hear your recent visit with us was satisfactory! Charlotte will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived staff member was rude and left us at table with no - after about 20mins we noticed a table come in next to us and staff explained about the app and how to order (we hadn't been told this) after being just dumped at the table and no staff acknowledgement we just left! Not even like it was busy

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank rallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Afternoon-

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit with us, I’m saddened to hear it was unsatisfactory.

To read you weren’t provided with the correct information regarding your visit with us is unprofessional and for this I am deeply sorry.

I will be working closely with the team to ensure everything is correctly communicated to each and every guest and this does not occur again.

I hope we can welcome you back for an improved visit and you can enjoy us at our best.

Once again please accept my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

 
Horwich, Bolton
Altrincham, Trafford
 

Been to Applewood Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.