We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bourbonnais)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
48
42
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
42
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbed was comfortablewill stay there againexcellent propertysoy milkgreat italian restaurantbottle of waterplace is cleanother hotelsfront desk personnelcommon areasnice stayno issuestwo nightshotel is locatedlots of restaurantsconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Fairfield Inn while visiting our son at Olivet. We were a bit concerned because a sports team was staying but the noise was minimal. The breakfast was displayed well and what you expect at a hotel. The check in was streamlined, friendly and informative. We appreciated the friendly greeting whenever we came and went. Also the room was comfortable especially the bed and pillows. We will definitely stay here in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dienna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed only one night here for business. But did the mobile check in.... when I got there they had my room keys all ready and even gave me a nice letter thanking me for choosing this Marriott (worth it to become a choice member). Along with a bottle of water and my choice of snack. Had plenty of free available parking. Was close to many places to eat and shop. Did not use the pool but did go check it out. Very clean. I think it would be a nice place for children to swim. No complaints on my visit. Would stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Carla B,,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.


Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Bourbonnais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Charlotte made our stay easy. We traveled to Chicago for a family funeral. After an 8 hour drive, we were able to check in early, thanks to Charlotte's great service. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. There are a couple of restaurants, Target and Starbucks nearby. Our only real challenge was the ac/heating unit was temperamental. We would stay here again. Recommend not to stay in rooms above the main entrance. We heard it open each time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Maureen C,

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Bourbonnais. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Bourbonnais.

Sincerely,
Kayla T
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Once again, despite very high expectations, this property exceeded those expectations. Everything was simply excellent ( except maybe the weather, which was bitter cold...lol). At check-in, desk manager Charlotte was extremely warm and welcoming. A minor mechanical problem with the door lock was instantly eliminated by her great efforts.Room was very clean, spacious, comfortable, warm, and everything worked perfectly. The bed was of the Marriott ultimate sleep comfort standard. The free breakfast buffet was excellent and the dining area spotless and comfortable. Jonee, the day manager, made sure each guest was satisfied. Saw many people come and go during our 3 night visit....and they all had smiles on their faces. We have already planned next years visit. Enjoy

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pagmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla T, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear pagmeister,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our staff. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Kayla T.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Stayed here two nights while visiting family in Bourbonnais. The hotel was perfect for our needs. Price was right and they offered a veterans discount. Everything worked well that matters to us. The whole property was clean and in good repair. The bed was comfortable, the shower was good had plenty of hot water. The wifi worked, the speed was not that great but it was sufficient for web surfing, Skype and email. Probably would have struggled to stream a movie. The exercise room has two good treadmills and an elliptical. The free breakfast was fine and they had soy milk which is great for people who are allergic to dairy as I am. I spoke with a half a dozen employees during my stay and they were unfailingly helpful and cheerful. As an added bonus there is a White Castle hamburger just across the road.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Dart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews