We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thin crust pizza in town!”
Review of Penguino's Pizza

Penguino's Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #38 of 99 Restaurants in Buffalo Grove
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great thin crust pizza. Sauce is so flavorful and crust is perfectly crispy. Always service with a smile(even with a mask on)!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Inspire88000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2019

Very good pizza store with amazing customer service and attention to details. Great location close to where I live with employees that are always very friendly. They make delicious deep dish pizza with always fresh ingredients and the right amount of sauce.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank pavelsB3814EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Penguino's Pizza is located in a small strip mall and is primarily known for its pizza, though it does offer salads, sandwiches and garlic breads. They offer a thin crust pizza, a pan pizza and a deep dish pizza. One of the really nice things that we liked is that they are willing to cut the pizza to your specifications - squares or triangles (good for kids). We did try the large mega football palooza pizza. It can provide up to 54 pieces of pizza and is 24 inches by 18 inches. It does feed up to 12 or more, depending on how much they can eat. Though it is standard with cheese, each additional ingredient is $5.00. We tried that at a family gathering of eight, and we found that there was a lot of good pizza left over. It was good eating for breakfast the next morning, as well as for a couple of lunches and snacks.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Tucked into a fading 70's-style strip shopping center (Country Court), Penquino's Pizza is owned a super-friendly guy who aims to please. One feature is that you can have your pizza cut to your specs -- squares (bar cut) or pie cut. He also offers a crazy-big, 54-piece party pizza that serves 10-12 for $24.99 (Football Palooza Pizza).
There are a couple of tables, but the business is mostly carry-out and delivery.
If I were rating customer service alone, I'd give Penquino's 5 stars.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank illinoistravelere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Penguino's Pizza also viewed

Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
Buffalo Grove, Lake County
 

Been to Penguino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.