We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The facility and people at the Holiday Inn were nice. I held a training session for my customers and everyone said they had a great time. The sales staff at the Holiday Inn were very good and assisted me from start to finish. Good value.

Room Tip: Did not stay, just used banquet room. Perfect size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wheatonnitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Thank you for your praise of our staff and the hotel. It's nice to read that you had a successful meeting, found our staff helpful and that you recieved a good value.

We look forward to seeing when you host your next event. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times while visiting my son at nearby Wheaton college. Always very clean, large pool and hot tub, and friendly, helpful staff! Very close to restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank aerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Glad to read that your multiple stays with us have been enjoyable on your trips to our area to visit your son at Wheaton College. Thank you for your praise of our staff and the hotel, it is always nice to read and very much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Return visit for work. There aren't many hotels close to Wheaton. Staff was good, room clean, bedding good, heating is a little tricky to control, wifi was a bust! I could never connect and when I did it was for seconds. There is a restaurant in the hotel - never tried it. Not too many other places to eat near the hotel.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Wiscmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Its nice to read that your found the staff, room cleanliness and bedding to your liking. I apologize that you had difficulties with the internet service. We understand how important internet service is today. For your future visits to our area, please know we have 24/7 support available to aid any guest experiencing difficult with their internet service.

Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Not our first stay here-we have family and friends in the Wheaton area. This stay was New Year's Eve...we were traveling with family, and needed a place to stay and sleep before driving several hours the next day.

When we got to our room, there were stacks of dirty dishes and glasses (more than a dozen) outside OUR room, and we had to move them to get inside our room. The night just went downhill from there.We were unable to sleep until about 3 a.m. in this hotel, because of room doors propped open with TV's full blast (no one in the rooms), large crowds of children and teens running up and down the halls, yelling, slamming doors, pounding on the hall walls, extremely loud music from many rooms, fighting (police were called), etc. We understand it was New Year's Eve. HOWEVER, we paid for a room so we could sleep. We had hours of driving the next day, and had to get up at 4:30 a.m. We called the front desk 5 times, and were given vague answers that resulted in no change in the conditions. The front desk (manager)seemed helpless..even telling us that they had to "call the cops" because they couldn't get things calmed down.

I asked that the charge for the room ($164) be waived, and we were told that they could take off 10%, because we should have known that it would be loud on New Year's Eve!!! Really?! We slept for 1.5 hours. The insinuation that everyone in a hotel on New Year's Eve is there to party is ridiculous, and the lack of concern from the management about the safety and welfare of all guests was obvious.

I am very disappointed, because we have had good experiences with other Holiday Inn stays,and have always been able to trust the consistent quality of service that Holiday Inn provides. Our son lives in Wheaton, Il, and we go there several times per year. This hotel is the closest to their house, and we would choose to stay here--but after the horrible night,and the blow off from the management, we won't.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThemamaIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Thank you for reaching out an letting us know of your experience. I sincerely apologize foe your less than restful stay with us and would very much enjoy speaking with you further on how we can make things right with you. While New Years' Eve is an exciting night and we all understand that things may extend a little later into the evening, but we would never want a guest to not be able to rest during their stay with us.

Please call 630.665.3000 and ask to speak with the General Manger.

Thank you again for sharing so we can continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We took the kids for a night so they could swim to their hearts' content.
The pool is nice, had a connected hot tub. I think the chemistry was a bit off, because the hot tub foamed a lot, but someone was there to fix it the next morning. I thought the pool area was big and airy for a hotel this size. FYI, they do allow pool parties to use it for 2 hours at a time on weekends, so we were sharing it with about 10 junior high kids for awhile, but that wasn't a problem for us.
We booked last minute, so all that was left was a room with 2 double beds. It worked for us, but I'd recommend a 2 queen room if you want more than one person per bed. The bed seemed very comfortable, but we rolled toward the middle. The pillows were amazing! (A soft and a firm for each person)
We were on the top floor, and I think in an older part of the hotel, but everything was very clean and in great condition, except that the bathroom ceiling and bottom of the door need a little refurbishing.
The hotel was quiet where we were. It felt very solidly built, so we really didn't hear our neighbors at all.
The restaurant was nice--nothing fancy, but no problems either. The kids got to eat free at breakfast and dinner.
The staff was friendly and helpful, but sometimes seemed confused about what specials and services they did and didn't offer.

Room Tip: We found the top floor to be very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank trueindigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayIllinois, General Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a detailed review. I appreciate you sharing not only the areas you enjoyed of your visit, but letting us know of the little things we could have done to improve. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and service so your review will be shared with our staff to work out some of these little issues, as well as encourage the friendly and helpful service your mentioned.

Glad to read that you enjoyed your family getaway, and we hope you can do it again soon and join us for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carol Stream
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-Carol Stream
4.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago Bloomingdale
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Lombard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Naperville/Warrenville
10.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Naperville - East
5.7 km away
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison Area
Ramada Glendale Heights Addison ...
#1 of 1 in Glendale Heights
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream

Address: 150 S Gary Ave, Carol Stream, IL 60188-2079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Carol Stream
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carol Stream
Price Range: $117 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*** Expanded & Upgraded Fitness Room *** Redecorated Indoor Pool & Whirlpool *** 37"LCD TV's in Every Room ***Experience the difference in service at the Holiday Inn & Suites Carol Stream The pride of Carol Stream, the Holiday Inn & Suites is located 4 miles west of I-355 off North Ave. (Rt 64), just a few minutes from companies such as Fuji Film, New Holland, Invensys, McKesson, Con Agra, Graphic Packaging, Spraying Systems, Inland Group, Smurfit Stone, Everpure, Planmeca, and more. Carol Stream is adjacent to Wheaton, Bloomingdale, Glendale Heights, and Hanover Park.This hidden gem boasts quality in every room, like free high-speed Internet, refrigerators, and pillow top mattresses. It also stands alone with its 2 room and whirlpool suites, which have been completely redecorated and feature 37" LCD & 42' Plasma TVs. Hospitals: Central DuPage Hospital and Glen Oaks Hospital. Colleges: Wheaton College and College of DuPage. Local attractions include the Billy Graham Center, Cantigny Museum and Center Ice Arena, only 25 miles from downtown Chicago with Metra Train service available to make travel easy. Families can enjoy shopping at several local malls, Cosley Animal Zoo, & Brunswick Zone (right next door). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Carol Stream Hotel Carol Stream
Holiday Inn Carol Stream
Carol Stream Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing