We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass
Ranked #115 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms very small, no views at all. Rooms clean but dated even tho they tried to update. Rather pricy for what you get and free breakfast is a problem, as they run out of food and not enough seating at all, we watched employees eating while we tried to eat. Next visit we will try elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Pamela O - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. As a fully renovated historic hotel in the heart of the Loop, our rooms are comparable in size to similar hotels in the downtown Chicago area. We are looking into the situation and will conduct remedial training as appropriate. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very impressed with this hotel. My room was small, but it was well appointed and very modern and comfortable. The location is outstanding, in the River North neighborhood close to restaurants, etc. Check in was a breeze, complimentary breakfast great. For the price, I feel this hotel exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosierinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi HoosierinDC - Thank you very much for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our location in the heart of the Loop. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A nice central hotel, very small breakfast room. Nice tray with coffee machine in corner of room - no power point anywhere near it though, tray had to be placed on the floor between the beds. One small lift, 23 floors so arriving with a group made for a long wait to get to rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moyra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Moyra J - Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the Loop. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Good sound-proofing made the room perfectly OK; air-conditioning very noisy so had to be switched off for sleep. Extremely helpful reception staff, and at breakfast. Breakfast selection very basic, Whilst valet parking is handy, the extortionate price is completely ridiculous.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeffB64CPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi JeffB64CPR - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear that our friendly staff was able to assist you. We are proud to offer competitive rates for downtown Chicago. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had a couple of nights in Chicago and stayed here. Good and central. Easy to walk to key attractions. The parking was a real shock. Was lead to believe the car park next door had an association and deal - was told it didn't when I left $96 for 2 nights. More expensive than London - a real rip off - left a great visit with a really bad taste!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Martin - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the heart of downtown Chicago. We are proud to offer competitive parking rates for downtown Chicago. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Holiday Inn Chicago Downtown
#112 of 191 in Chicago
744 reviews
Near North Side
FieldHouse Jones
FieldHouse Jones
#91 of 191 in Chicago
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Streeterville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/Magnificent Mile
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Magnificent Mile
Inn of Chicago
Inn of Chicago
#144 of 191 in Chicago
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass

Address: 640 N Wabash Ave, Chicago, IL 60611-2726
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 191 Hotels in Chicago
Price Range: S$100 - S$478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile Hotel. Our downtown Chicago hotel, conveniently located off Michigan Avenue on the Magnificent Mile, is situated in the heart of Chicago near several businesses and attractions. Business travelers will appreciate our downtown Chicago hotel location near major companies such as Deloitte, Boeing, AT&T, Sun Microsystems, Computer Sciences Corp. and Northwestern Hospital. Flying into Chicago? Our Chicago hotel is close to O'Hare (18 miles) and Midway (12 miles) Airports, saving time for the busy executive. Staying at this landmark Chicago hotel will make it easy to visit popular Chicago attractions like the Shedd Aquarium, the Art Institute, Navy Pier, Lincoln Park Zoo and Millennium Park. Catch a game with one of the 16 professional sports teams in town. At our Chicago downtown hotel, you're just 2 blocks away from Michigan Ave, Chicago's Magnificent Mile. Newly renovated, this historic Holiday Inn Express Magnificent Mile hotel has 175 guestrooms and 3 suites. The public areas reflect 1920s Beaux Arts' architecture and feature a great room with comfortable seating areas for the complimentary Express Start breakfast. Our Chicago hotel provides a chic, urban setting that is Wi-Fi friendly, stylishly updated and convenient to downtown businesses and attractions. Whether you visit Chicago for business or vacation travel, stay comfortably at our Magnificent Mile hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago
Holiday Inn Chicago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing