We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$344
US$296
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$129
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$203
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Silversmith Hotel Chicago Downtown(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$263
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$278
US$239
Swissotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
US$229
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,115)
Filter reviews
1,115 results
Traveller rating
279
497
226
80
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
497
226
80
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallhi expressthe magnificent milegreat locationfree breakfasttwo blocksyogurttrader joesdowntown chicagothe breakfast areamag mileplace to sleepnavy piermichigan avefront desk staffwalked everywherean older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,115 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Rooms very small, no views at all. Rooms clean but dated even tho they tried to update. Rather pricy for what you get and free breakfast is a problem, as they run out of food and not enough seating at all, we watched employees eating while we tried to eat. Next visit we will try elsewhere.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Hi Pamela O - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. As a fully renovated historic hotel in the heart of the Loop, our rooms are comparable in size to similar hotels in the downtown Chicago area. We are looking into the situation and will conduct remedial training as appropriate. We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very impressed with this hotel. My room was small, but it was well appointed and very modern and comfortable. The location is outstanding, in the River North neighborhood close to restaurants, etc. Check in was a breeze, complimentary breakfast great. For the price, I feel this hotel exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoosierinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Hi HoosierinDC - Thank you very much for posting your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as our location in the heart of the Loop. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

A nice central hotel, very small breakfast room. Nice tray with coffee machine in corner of room - no power point anywhere near it though, tray had to be placed on the floor between the beds. One small lift, 23 floors so arriving with a group made for a long wait to get to rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moyra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi Moyra J - Thank you very much for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the Loop. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Good sound-proofing made the room perfectly OK; air-conditioning very noisy so had to be switched off for sleep. Extremely helpful reception staff, and at breakfast. Breakfast selection very basic, Whilst valet parking is handy, the extortionate price is completely ridiculous.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeffB64CPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi JeffB64CPR - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to hear that our friendly staff was able to assist you. We are proud to offer competitive rates for downtown Chicago. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had a couple of nights in Chicago and stayed here. Good and central. Easy to walk to key attractions. The parking was a real shock. Was lead to believe the car park next door had an association and deal - was told it didn't when I left $96 for 2 nights. More expensive than London - a real rip off - left a great visit with a really bad taste!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODD V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Cass, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi Martin - Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the heart of downtown Chicago. We are proud to offer competitive parking rates for downtown Chicago. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews