We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Astoria Chicago
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Talbott Hotel(Chicago)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,539)
Filter reviews
2,539 results
Traveller rating
2,097
249
126
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,097
249
126
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno tipping policyhouse cargold coast suiteelysian hotelgas fireplaceluxury suitetv in the mirrorroom servicesoaking tubwet barbeautiful hotelliving roomfour seasonssteam roombottle of champagnerush streetturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,539 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a wonderful trip to the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago. My sister and I took our mom their for a girls weekend, getaway. The service and the hotel is amazing. The room was wonderful, clean and very comfortable. I would highly recommend this property in Chicago.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilia C, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ambking,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago for your girls weekend getaway with your mom. I am so happy you found our service to be exemplary as well as our accommodations suited for your needs. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a great off street courtyard to pull into upon arrival. The staff, who will not accept tips, are always very attentive and proactively reach out. Any time we have stayed here the room has always been very comfortable and the beds are fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank charlesobrien006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilia C, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear charlesobrien006,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago and taking your time to write a review of your stay. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay, found our service to be exceptional and our rooms comfortable. We look forward to welcome you back the next time you are in Chicago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The is by far the best hotel in chicago. Huge rooms with views and terraces. Exceptional service and tipping isn't allowed. I'm sure it's added to the room costs, but you wouldn't know it because the prices are extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank morgan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilia C, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Visionarywateringhol,

Thank you for staying at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and had a such a great, huge room with views that you could appreciate. I am glad you received exceptional service during your time with us and we look forward to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service, amenities, and the property are all impeccable. I stayed here while waiting for my apartment to be ready and I didn’t want to leave. I should have spent more time in the spa. Margeaux was delicious and everyone was so helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Visionarywateringhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilia C, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Visionarywateringhol,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Waldorf Astoria Chicago and providing us with feedback of your stay. I am glad you were able to relax while your apartment was getting ready and you felt like you were at a relaxing resort. The service in the restaurant that you received really seemed to make your stay special and we look forward to welcome you back - perhaps for a special treat since you live in the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderfully appointed room. It was very luxurious. The cool April weather afforded us the opportunity to sit by the fireplace with champagne and strawberries. The staff was kind enough to arrange that for us as we traveled back to the hotel after taking in Hamilton - all via text message - very convenient!! The bell staff always remembered us on return to the hotel and were kind and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilia C, Manager at Waldorf Astoria Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie S,

Thank you for choosing the Waldorf Astoria Chicago and taking time to provide feedback of your stay. I am glad you were able to enjoy the special fireplace feature in our guest rooms as well as your strawberries and champagne. I am thrilled that you took advantage of the texting service to be able to conspicuously and conveniently communicate with the team. We look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews