We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding location and service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chicago
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

We leased a 2 bedroom and a one bedroom apartment for our family from Manilow Suites and had an excellent experience. From the moment of getting our enquiry, Miriam and her staff were responsive and helpful, answering all our questions and offering advice. The building, North Harbor Tower, was in a wonderful location, just a short walk to Millenium Park and State Street. The shop located in the apartment building was well stocked, and a Mariano's was close by. Plus Eggy's, a diner serving delicious brunches. The apartment building front staff made us so welcome, it really added to our experience. There was an indoor pool that we used almost daily, perfect in December! The views from both apartments were amazing: city view and overlooking the sweep of Lakeshore Drive, stunning. Both were clean and spacious and very comfortable. We needed more place settings, which were provided quickly, Miriam's attentiveness didn't waver throughout our stay. We loved North Harbor Tower, highly recommend Manilow Suites and plan to stay with them again.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Rubyexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016

As I understand it, Manilow suites are predominantly short term corporate lets, but can sometimes accommodate vacation rentals. We rented an apartment from them for 10 days over Christmas for a family get together. The apartment and service were absolutely first class: I would highly recommend them.

The location for the apartment was perfect: my sister lives in the North Loop and it was a short 10 minute walk (or 5 minute taxi on bad weather days) to her apartment plus the various shops, restaurants, bars, cinemas, entertainment etc in that area. Within the apartment building was a small but well stocked grocery store, and the superb Marianos (plus a couple of excellent restaurants: Eggy's particularly recommended for brunch) was just a 5 minute walk away.

Views from the apartment were superb and it was furnished to a very high standard. Wifi was excellent and high speed. The cable TV selection was good too.

The pool was excellent - my kids were in there most days. Plenty of space for fun or for swimming lengths (and a section roped off for the serious swimmers).

The Manilow Suites staff were incredibly helpful: sourcing additional plates, cutlery etc for our Christmas dinner within hours of our request; making the whole booking and check in/out process as smooth as possible; helping us with a late check-out to cope with the snow storm that hit the day we left Miriam was always available and helpful anytime we needed her. The door staff were also super helpful: looking after luggage for us on check-out day; lending us carts for the Christmas shop to Mariano's; helping us in with our luggage.

I can't thank Manilow Suites, and Miriam, enough for making our family Christmas so special. If you are vacationing in Chicago, and they have a short term vacation let available, I would highly recommend them. The cost was similar to two rooms in a hotel, but we had a kitchen, dining and lounge area for relaxation in the evenings after the children had gone to bed. The absolute perfect location for downtown Chicago too.

Room Tip: Views to the south are stunning, looking down the lakeshore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We are a family of 5: my husband, my 3 daughters and I and we were living in Chicago the past 5 months at North Harbor Tower. The experience of living in an apartment leased by Manilow suites was the best decision we could take. The building is in an excellent location, close to everything: parks, buses, shopping, museums, universities, downtown... etc. The 3-bedroom apartment was amazing. Everything worked perfect and when we needed any help from Manilow, they were 100% willing to help us very quickly. Everyone in the building were very cordial and always helping in any doubt. Our maid Lidia was spectacular, made us stay even better. I should also mention the beautiful view from the building: direct to the Lake and Millennium Park. Better impossible!. We highly recommend staying here. Thanks to all people who works there!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Overall, I had a very pleasant experience with Manilow Suites. Their level of client service is very high. I needed to secure corporate housing very unexpectedly and last minute. The folks at Manilow Suites did an excellent job helping me identify a property and securing it quickly.

Each step in the process was well-communicated and timely. A nice bonus was receiving their custom app which connected me to the surrounding community and provide a lot of helpful information related to my stay.

The property itself was well-cared for and well-situated. The views from Unit 1211 were spectacular -- one of the best views of Chicago's lakefront and Millennium Park. The unit, itself, had comfortable well-appointed furniture and an attentive staff.

Overall, I'd highly recommend the property, Unit 1211, and Manilow Suites services without reservation. Thank you!

Room Tip: Corner unit with a SE exposure will net you sunny, picture postcard vistas across Millennium and Jac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at thier 2-bedroom apartment for 1 1/2 month and it was perfect. The view was breathtaking, directly at the lake. Thier booking process, payment and check-in process was easy.


I highly recommend thier suites at north harbor drive.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Areej1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,547 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel
#27 of 192 in Chicago
4,938 reviews
The Guesthouse Hotel
#1 of 192 in Chicago
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Palmer House A Hilton Hotel
Magnificent Mile
Cambria Hotel & Suites Chicago Magnificent Mile
Gold Coast
Sofitel Chicago Magnificent Mile
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manilow Suites At North Harbor Tower

Address: 175 N Harbor Dr, Chicago, IL 60601-7344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 60 Speciality Lodging in Chicago
Price Range: $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you need business convenience and pure relaxation... Live in style at our Chicago extended-stay corporate suites Refresh yourself in a suite that lets you have the full convenience of the city core and an escape with Lake Michigan's tranquil beauty and fresh breezes offer your mind the calm peace it needs. Enjoy beautiful views of sailboats in an oasis away from the city. North Harbor Tower is now dog-accessible, allowing our guests to enjoy the beautiful view of Monroe Harbor without having to leave their pets at home. Manilow Suites wants your dog to feel as welcome as you do, and will have a gift waiting for them upon arrival. Need some action? We're located just steps from the heart of the business and shopping districts, fantastic dining and lakeside jogging paths. And in less than 10 minutes, you can visit the city's famous Navy Pier - or see it right from your windows. Our North Harbor Tower location offers a magnificent, comfortable and amenity-filled short-term experience. Our Chicago extended-stay suites offer the best of both worlds for business travelers and those who seek top-of-the-line corporate housing. Full amenities in each of our Chicago corporate and extended-stay suites Inside your elegant, sophisticated Chicago extended-stay apartment, you'll enjoy magnificent high-class features such as: The Building: Full service health club Parking garage Olympic Indoor pool Grocery store with free delivery Cash station 24-hour doorman Reserved or valet parking Bicycle room 24-hour laundry room Dogs allowed on selected floors Deluxe one bedroom - 1 1/2 baths The Apartment: High-speed Internet Maid service once a week Cable Fully equipped kitchen Quality furnishings Telephone in every room *King Size beds Fine quality linens and towels Services: Weekly maid service by the same Manilow Suites housekeeper during your entire stay Upon your arrival, you will find your preferred snack, beverage, and bath soap During your entire stay, you will receive bath soap, Kleenex, and bathroom tissue Chicago magazine provided monthly ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing