We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
MGalleryUS$149
Hotels.comUS$141
PricelineUS$134
Expedia.comUS$141
Agoda.comUS$134
ZenHotels.comUS$154
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
25
11
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
11
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gallery space corner suite a great stay front desk staff stay there again nice hotel within walking distance great location gym tv downtown lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Great hotel in an excellent location. Streets and businesses around the hotel can cause congestion and make it difficult to get in and out. Due to COVID may of the hotels amenities are not available. Loved the art exhibit as well.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sancisco03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

After being holed up for a year due to COVID, we wanted to celebrate my wife's birthday by making a trek out into Chicago from the burbs (without the kids). After looking at several places we decided on 21c.

Not knowing what to expect when we arrived, the staff was incredibly friendly, letting us check in early, moving us to a nicer room, guiding us on where to park.

Our Deluxe King room was nicer than we expected; stylish, modern and laid out well so the room felt larger than it was.

The exhibit was a legitimate exhibit, on par with what you would see in a stand alone gallery space or museum (in our opinion).

The only drawback was that some of the amenities were not available due to COVID (restaurant, gym), but it was not an issue. We were walking distance to Navy Pier and there were numerous dining options nearby. There was even a Trader Joe's across the street in case we wanted to just pick something up.

Overall, we had a great time. The entire Front Desk and Housekeeping staff were the highlight of the experience, with a level of familiarity and friendliness on par with any 4-Star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kenpw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Our stay with 21c was nothing short of exceptional. From booking to checkout, the staff flawlessly communicated and executed requests with careful attention. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated with comfortable, modern furniture. Blackout curtains wrapped us in darkness, even in the corner room. The museum and entire collection is meticulously displayed, poignant, thought provoking, and a joy to have in the time of COVID as we had the space entirely to ourselves, with a world-class collection to enjoy, just a quick elevator ride from our room.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zakkrebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

The museum was really different and fun, interesting. Front desk/staff are absolutely amazing! Bedroom slightly small, bed was so comfy! The bathroom was my favorite, with the mirror the entire width of the bathroom and the gold accents. The shower was amazing!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashleygrothaus74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

We took a little getaway in our hometown and spent the night at 21c Museum Hotel. We had a corner suite room, plenty of room to hang out, order in food, lots of light and very comfy bed. Within walking distance of Michigan Avenue, the lakefront, Millennium Park - really an ideal location.
Staff was helpful and prompt with service. Give it a try!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 874angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews