We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Chicago West Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency McCormick Place(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 53% below average rates

The price you found is 53% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$238
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
US$178
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$282/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheraton Grand Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Hotel Allegro(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
469
232
55
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
232
55
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange linetrain stationshuttle servicefree shuttlepark and flypancake machineroom was cleancontinental breakfastyogurtclose to the airportmicrowave and fridgechicago areaan early flightrental carlate at nightflat screen tvthe loop
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018

When my flight at MDW got canceled (along with about 50 others!), I was scrambling to find somewhere to stay, and I am SO GLAD that I picked the Carlton Inn Midway. They arranged shuttle pick up for me, and the service was very efficient. Once at the hotel, Jon, the driver, as well as Clara and Alex (at the front desk) made sure that I had everything I needed, including toiletries, since my luggage was MIA! The room was clean, up to date, and included a microwave, cup-at-a time coffee pot, and a fridge. They also provide a complementary breakfast! This was an unexpected and stressful stop due to a flight cancellation, but the staff and the accommodations at the Carlton Inn Midway made the situation much more bearable. I would recommend to anyone without reservation!

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, near the stairs, so it was a little noisy at times.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We arrived at midway around 1 am. The pick up driver was prompt for pick-up. On the way to the hotel he offered to stop at a fast food or Seven -Eleven in case we were hungry. Handled are bags for us took us to the room then I went and checked in after we put are bags in the room. The night manager gave us some cookies and bottled water, and offered us a late check out at no charge. Everyone at this hotel goes out of their way to make your stay with them, like family you like lol...

Room Tip: asked for and had a ground level floor. no issues with room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We stayed at the Carlton Inn Midway as a Park and Fly stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed only one night but left our car for a week. We had an early take-off and had to leave the hotel at 5 AM, yet the staff urged us to take something from their breakfast bar even though it hadn't officially opened -- the bagels and cream cheese were most welcome!, Mid-way is less than a 10 minute ride from the hotel. Our car was secured in a fenced lot with security surveillance. When we returned, I phoned the hotel and our shuttle picked us up in approximately 10 minutes. They urged us to stay inside the ground parking area and that they would call upon arrival at the airport as it was a very cold (5 degree) February night -- we'd vacationed in Cabo San Lucas, so didn't have coats with us! When we arrived back at the hotel, the driver had our car at the front office, warmed and ready for us depart. We were very impressed when we found two small sacks of cookies and some water in the car -- which we made short work of as we drove the two hours to our destination. The Carlton Inn really made the stay and car retrieval very convenient. We will be back next time we fly out of Midway. One caution -- Park and Fly is not "free" -- if you compare the price of a night at the Carlton without Park and Fly, vs. with it, you'll figure this out!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Florador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

These people could not have been more accommodating. From making the reservation to picking up our cars after our trip, the service was amazing! Rooms were updated and clean. We also appreciated the 3 am breakfast and coffee before heading to Midway. They even drove us to our restaurant Thursday night and picked us up when we were done. When we returned to pick up our cars, the cars were running and warm and there were 2 bottles of water and cookies waiting in the car. We’ve been to many big name hotels that don’t come anywhere near this kind of service. Thank you, Gary and team!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mari K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Owner at Carlton Inn Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Mari,
Thank you for your review. We always try to treat our guests as we would like to be treated and it inspires us when we meet or exceed expectations. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

My husband and I took our 3 young children (ages 8, 6 and 1) to Disney this past week and we flew out of Midway Airport. The park/sleep/fly option is unbeatable price-wise and it definitely saved us money on parking.

I can't say enough how wonderful the staff is here. They were very accomodating and answered all of our questions. Our flight was very early in the morning and they had the shuttle warming up and ready for us at 4:30AM, and also made sure to have some of the breakfast set up for us so the kiddos could grab a bite before heading to the airport. Shuttle drivers were great and had our car warming up for us when we got back, stocked with chocolate chip cookies and bottled water! Above and beyond.

The only downfall to this place is location. It's not a super-great part of Chicago (but also not the worst). The only restaurant that we felt safe taking our kiddos to at night was the Popeye's drive-thru. At night it was hard to fall asleep because of the constant sound of planes taking off (not much they can do with being so close to the airport).

Rooms were clean and comfortable. They even had a portable crib already set up for our little one. :)

Overall - we are satisfied and will definitely stay here again if flying out of Midway.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, Owner at Carlton Inn Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Stellar,
Thank you for sharing your experience- we are thrilled that we met your needs and look forward to seeing you again. Next time you visit talk to us regarding your food options. Those on the preferred list we pass out at check in are all in close proximity to our property and include some fast food as well as dine in and delivery options. We don’t recommend Popeye’s as it is a distance from us and not in the best neighborhood.
Again thank you for staying with us and we will see you next time.

Warmest Regards,
Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews