We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Pizza Ever!”
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #142 of 10,171 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Description: Famous Chicago-style deep dish pizza right in your neighborhood. Visit us for a family-friendly atmosphere and delicious food or order your meal online for pickup or delivery.
Reviewed 20 July 2022 via mobile

I fell in love with this stuffed deep dish pizza several years ago and can never forget it.

I now fly to Chicago from an island five miles off the coast of Virginia just to eat it! The thickness, yeasty taste, generous topping and a pound of cheese! I love it!

I am taking two frozen ones home with me.

Kudos to the Jackson Blvd and Randolph Street restaurants. Such nice staff and delicious pizza.

I will return!

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Thank you Luke. We appreciate the awesome review. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (9,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 9,621 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2022

9 of us arrived in Chicago after a nine hour drive and were hungry. Our son called Giodano's and had the best pizza delivered. One of us is gluten free and she said her pizza was delicious.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank LINDANELL27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Lindanell, thank you for the awesome review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile

High on the list of must try’s in Chicago- but… pizza took forever to come ( an hour) and it was somewhat warm, even cold in certain parts. Tons and tons of cheese, but honestly not all that flavourful. Ok- probably worth a try but I wouldn’t go again.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Roadrunner55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Roadrunner, we appreciate the feedback. I do apologize that the deep dish was not for you. When you have an opportunity, try our thin crust.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

We were told this restaurant makes the best pizza so we decided to stop as it was one of our must eats while we're in Chicago. We were warned it was a 45 minute wait. So we decided to wait patiently with a couple drinks. After the initial order, we never saw the waiter again. The pizza was something great for sure. However, the service left us with a bad taste in our mouths.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2022

Rita, we really appreciate you giving us feedback. This highlights an opportunity where we can improve. Your next visit will be much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

Pizza takes a long time to get, but ours was just warm after waiting 45 min. Would have expected a hot pizza. Kids likes the thin pizza better then the deep dish one

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank trent188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2022

Thanks for taking the time to review us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.