We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep Dish”
Review of Giordano's

Giordano's
Ranked #135 of 10,164 Restaurants in Chicago
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Near North Side
Description: Famous Chicago-style deep dish pizza right in your neighborhood. Visit us for a family-friendly atmosphere and delicious food or order your meal online for pickup or delivery.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

By far best deep dish pizza I ever had personal pizza is enough for 2 waiters are busy running to get your order I never seen that before we also had appetizers which came to our table very hot if you happen to be in Chicago look it up

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2022

Keith, Thanks for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (9,576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 9,576 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

This cheese tastes like plastic, as do most ingredients. Compare to Lou Malnati’s flavor. Used to go here when in college thinking it was great; the Eduador’s was better but didn’t survive. This has remained a lackluster constant. My kids now refuse to eat it.

Date of visit: August 2022
1  Thank RichardK4240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Richard, So sorry you don't enjoy our pizza anymore. We use the highest quality mozzerella on the market and have our own supplier in Wisconsin. I too used to love Eduardo's. It was stuffed spinach for me 30 years ago.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022

We dined at this restaurant and must say that our server Tabitha is stellar. She was attentive and professional and made our dining experience worthwhile. We ordered the deep dish meat lovers pizza and appetizer and everything came out hot and delicious. We want to thank you for a great experience and hopefully Tabitha knows that she is valued and appreciated as an employee. The service she provided will keep customers coming back, time and time again.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmjohconnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Thank you for an awesome review. We definitely appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. I will make sure to pass along the positivity to Tabitha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022 via mobile

Can't leave CHICAGO without trying their Deep Dish Pizza! It's 45 mins. To cook but all worth it! Trust me....Lou Malnati's (Illuminati) my kids calls it (Vs) Giordano's...
Hands down 100%= Giordano's Pizza Baby!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank michaelhsu108
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thanks for the great review. Glad we victorious in the taste test.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Waiting over an hour and a half . Lies lies lies and more lies . New Haven Connecticut pizza best in the USA!!!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank jonnp169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Giordanos, General Manager at Giordano's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

I want to truly apologize for the wait. Please email me at b.wilson@giordanos.com. I would like to hear more about your negative experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giordano's also viewed

 

Been to Giordano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.