We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Chicago”
Review of Sabri Nihari

Sabri Nihari
Ranked #708 of 10,828 Restaurants in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: West Ridge (West Rogers Park)
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Devon ave is a big street with a lot of Pakistani and Indian restaurant. I have tried many of them and thought that Sabri Nihari was the best out of all the others, you get food on time and staff is nice and food is delicious! Would truly recommend! Best resturant in Chicago.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bldl786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent food. Delicious. Service was courteous. Food was delicious. The negative i would say was the maintenance of rest rooms. Too much spilled water on floor, overall not clean rest rooms.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FaisalS1074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Cant stress this enough, it might just be the quintessentially desi spot at Devon. The menu just screams "MUST HAVE IT" and the taste and quality of the food does not disappoint either. Apart from their Nihari, do try their Paya Curry, Frontier Chicken/Lamb is great as well and the Dal Gosht is to die for.

So next time you are in chicago, do your taste buds a favor and go to Sabri!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank abizarfarazdaktahera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A must visit restaurant in Chicago. No doubt one of the best Pakistani cuisine. True nihari taste as it supposed to be.Pasandey kabab is my fav there. Mouth watering turmeric chutney yummy! Nice ambiance and good customer service. If you visit, keep this restaurant on your list...

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suno69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This is the first time we decided to dine on Devon street which is famous for its restaurants and stores with an Indian/Pakistani flavor. Sabri Nihari was highly recommended by friends as a good place to eat. We went late afternoon and had no trouble finding seating for our party of 4. The seating area and ambiance was quite pleasant. The Menu was extensive and we settled on 5 different dishes and an appetizer. The food was a bit too spicy for my taste, but that is my fault since I did not request moderate spiciness. The portions were huge and delicious otherwise. We were dismayed that we had to order rice separately as we are used to it coming with the entrees in similar restaurants. We ordered two portions of rice but they were huge and we could easily have managed with one. Also, one personal peeve is that they do not carry fountain soda as I always prefer that over cans. Overall we had a good experience and recommend this place.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Barzinji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabri Nihari also viewed

 

Been to Sabri Nihari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing