We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
travelup.comUS$152
View all 23 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,187)
Filter reviews
3,188 results
Traveller rating
2,058
805
178
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,058
805
178
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mag mile great location northwestern hospital ambulance sirens magnificent mile executive suite light sleeper corner king navy pier michigan avenue the ground floor within walking distance very nice hotel valet parking fitness center business trip the windy city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,167 - 2,172 of 3,188 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I was quoted one price but was charged more. One entity of the hotel does not communicate with the other I guess. I was there to attend a conference so did not have time to go there and argue with them. The rooms had hanging extension cords, a fire hazard. Not enough outlets to charge cell phones or laptops.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Rehan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

There may have been some confusion in regards to the final pricing as it includes city and state tax per night. We thank you for your feedback. I have consulted with our Director of Operations and want you to know that we do not have fire hazards as our hotel is regularly inspected and we pass with flying colors! We do have LED sensor lights that you may have mistaken for hanging extension cords. I hope you noticed the many outlets we have for electrical devices including the ones that we built right into our nightstands so you can charge even while sleeping!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

My stay was really pleasant. The hotel was clean, efficient and attractive. The staff was helpful - and the location was great. I'd definitely stay there again. One minor drawback is that you have to take one set of elevators to get to the lobby, and then another to get to the street, so you can't make a quick getaway.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 660marilyng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

We are so glad you had the opportunity to stay with us here at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile during your recent business trip to Chicago. Visitors find us to be just what they need and want in a hotel. Comfort and good customer service is what it is all about. Many guests love the fact that you need to take a second set of elevators in order to get to the guestrooms as it is far away from the outside world and gives them that extra sense of security. It takes a little bit longer to get to the room, but it is well worth it. Now that you have been here on business, please come back and see us again when you have some free time!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Marvelous hotel -- clean, modern, a bar on the way to the room elevators, what more can you ask for? Service was excellent, staff was very friendly, I had no problems at all with my stay. Stayed one night on business. Definitely a top notch Hyatt!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brentvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

"Stunning" is what we like to hear when describing the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile after our $25 million dollar renovation! Everything is brand new from top to bottom as we reinvented our property in 2014. Our fabulous hotel combined with excellent service, a friendly staff and a wonderful location make us a "hidden gem" amongst the luxury hotels in Chicago. Since you have been here recently for business, I am sure you probably want to come back when you have some leisure time and stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over the holiday and were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the price was similar to Intercontinental and other hotels in the area but rooms appeared nicer so I booked. So glad I did! The checkin was simple and staff were very friendly. The explained the property was recently acquired from Wyndham and renovated. The boys loved the TV and computers while they were waiting for us to check in. The were thrilled with the room which also had a pull out couch on from of the enormous TV in living area. Everything was new and clean. They also loved swimming in the pool which was on the smaller side but perfect for our needs. I also loved to read and enjoyed all the books which you could borrow from the library, in addition to the books in the room. The location was excellent as well. As parking can be expensive in the city I would recommend using ParkWhiz for cheaper rate than hotel valet. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: December 2014
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

A Christmas break getaway, birthday or anniversary celebration, vacation or any special occasion is always more exciting when you stay at our 4 diamond hotel! The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile is a perfect place to spend this unique time. You can just go out and explore Chicago and have fun and leave the cleaning and cooking to us! As you saw for yourself, we even have a library if you just want to grab a book and read and relax. Just leave the book in your guestroom when you are ready to check out. The indoor pool and hot tub is always a family favorite. Since school will be out soon for the summer, please come back and see us again.

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Perfect spot for shopping, dining and walking and all the attractions. Clean and huge rooms and great service. We booked the Executive Suite for about the same price as a regular room at the other hotels. 750 sq. ft. of total comfort!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DonToronto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Hyatt M, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Our one bedroom executive suites at the Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile have been a big hit with our guests! They love having so much room to move around in and stretch out. The living room area has a pull out sofa sleeper and the separate bedroom contains a king bed and both have large TVs. We are glad you were able to experience this luxury for yourselves and we hope that the next time you come to Chicago that you stay with us again!

Warmest regards,
The Hyatt Chicago Magnificent Mile
M.J. Butler
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews