We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$109
Hyatt.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
FindHotelUS$109
TraveluroUS$141
View all 23 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,193)
Filter reviews
3,193 results
Traveller rating
2,061
806
179
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,061
806
179
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location northwestern hospital magnificent mile ambulance sirens mag mile executive suite corner king navy pier michigan avenue the ground floor within walking distance light sleeper very nice hotel valet parking fitness center business trip the windy city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,193 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2021

My group of 4 girls enjoyed an amazing stay at this beautiful hotel. We stayed in an executive suite which had plenty of room for 4 friends and was a pleasant place to hang out in after our busy days around town. This hotel is in a fantastic location within walking distance of all the major attractions in Chicago and tons of shops and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced, especially these days, and had a lot of choices in addition to being delicious and high quality. The service we received was excellent at all times. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Chicago.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Journeyman920
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile! It's great to know that our spacious rooms and central location were ideal for your needs. Thank you for sharing how much you appreciated the delicious breakfast and friendly staff. It would be a pleasure to host you again should you be back in the area.

Matt Huss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

Had a great stay the Hyatt Centric in Chicago. The bar and restaurant is great and Steven Olvera particularly added to our experience. Extremely professional and hospitable - a testament to Hyatt’s differentiated customer service approach!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank garfjh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

What a pleasure for us to receive your outstanding review of your recent stay at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. We love to hear our accommodations exceeded your expectations and you found our service to be exceptional. You can be certain your kind words will be shared with Steven, who exemplifies the dedication of our amazing staff. It would be our privilege to host you again when your travels bring you back to the Windy City.

Matt Huss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2021

The breakfast buffet at the Hyatt was a Magnificent perk for a Globalist makes status very tasty. Check-in was fast friendly and the room upgrade was amazing. I will be back next business trip and will be looking forward to staying here again.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank cv0nburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile and for the five-star review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet, fast and friendly staff, and that we were able to provide you with a room upgrade. Our entire team is already looking forward to your next trip.


Matt Huss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

Very clean hotel, very centrally located, very nice staff. Overall a great value. I did not eat here but I did have drinks in the bar. I will definitely stay here again as this was my second time. It's a good value.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Dear Jules,
Thank you for sharing this lovely review of your visit to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. It was our pleasure to serve you drinks at our bar, and we hope next time you visit, you'll be able to join us for a delicious meal at Level Two Restaurant. We appreciate your compliments on our desirable location in downtown Chicago, as well as our attention to cleanliness. We were grateful to welcome you back for a second stay, and we hope to see you again soon!

Matt Huss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2021

I felt super safe here and loved the experience. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. The location was superb! Literally within walking distance to almost everything. Anything that wasn't in walking distance was less than a 10 minute uber away. The only think I wasn't prepared for was an additional hold in addition to the destination fee thats due at the time of check in. Maybe I missed that part in the fine print somewhere but it was quite unexpected.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Alexia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2021

Dear Alexia,
Thank you for the excellent review of your recent visit to Hyatt Centric Chicago Magnificent Mile. It's great to know our accommodations exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed our exceptional location, cleanliness, and safe surroundings. We apologize for any misunderstanding concerning charges. Please consider allowing us to host you again should your travels bring you back to the Windy City!

Matt Huss, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews