We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kinzie Hotel(Chicago)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Central Loop Hotel(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
virginhotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$161
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Club Quarters Hotel, Central Loop(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$399
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveller rating
1,714
858
258
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,714
858
258
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfree dinnergreat locationbreakfast and dinnernavy pierthe sofa bedvalet stafftop floorseparate bedroomthe magnificent mileliving areacomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distanceevening receptionmichigan avewrigley buildingtrump tower
Filter
Updating list...
2,027 - 2,032 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, nice amenities. Best thing for us was having dinner available at the end of our day (M-Th), thus saving time, money and the hassle of finding a restaurant for dinner. It was perfect for our family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNtraveler077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodHiltonChiIL, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary response; our team at Homewood Suites Downtown Chicago takes pride in being friendly and helpful. I am pleased to see that our suites were spacious enough for you and your family and that you all took advantage of our Manager’s Dinner Reception. The next time you are in Chicago, we would love for you to visit us again.

Sincerely,

Jason Park
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I frequently stay at Homewood Suites properties as I enjoy the spacious rooms, nice breakfast, and good service. This property was a great value in price for the location in Chicago, however the room was less than average and breakfast was poor.

Postive attributes:
Great value -- I bought the parking packaged, which saved me $20/night for the car.
Spacious rooms -- I really enjoy having the private bedroom and living area seperate.
Friendly and good service

Less than stellar attributes:
Room -- very outdated, which gave the feeling of poor cleanliness
Breakfast -- eggs were extremely dry at 7:30 in the AM!

I suggest you try other Hilton properties such as the Hilton Garden Inn or Hampton Inn which I rated 5 stars.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToddBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodHiltonChiIL, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Todd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Many of our guests enjoy our spacious suites, breakfast, dinner, and service. Thank you again for your feedback regarding breakfast. We will use that information to improve our guest’s experience.

Sincerely,

Jason Park
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We visit Chicago at least twice a year for fun. We have stayed at the Homewood Suites multiple times over the past few years and we would never stay anywhere else. It's close to everything we want to see/do. The staff is always friendly - especially Connie - she recognized us from our previous trips and welcomed us back. How nice is that? I hope Homewood Suites knows what an excellent employee she is. Her customer service is top notch. There is absolutely nothing we don't love about Homewood Suites.

Room Tip: Request a corner room - they are thebest!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodHiltonChiIL, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Faye,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review for Homewood Suites Downtown Chicago. I shared your kind words with the team and your words seemed to motivate everyone to continue striving for excellence in guest service.

Sincerely,

Jason Park
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Visited Chicago for 4 nights last summer. This hotel was perfect. Staff was very friendly. Perfect location by Magnificent Mile and Navy Pier. Food was very good.

The only minor issue I had was the mistake on my bill where they charge me for parking when I didn't even have a car. However the friendly clerk took care of this right away. If I visit Chicago again, I shall return here.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyyanksrdbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodHiltonChiIL, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and want to thank you for noting that our staff is very friendly. I have shared your comments with the team.

In regards to the issue you had during billing: we as a team have reviewed the steps and procedures to ensure this does not happen again in the future. We really value your feedback; thank you for taking the time out of your day to help us in creating a better experience for our guests.

Sincerely,

Jason Park
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Everyone knows Chicago is expensive for families; but this is an acceptable solution. We traveled to Chicago with our daughter for "fun". Staying in the one bedroom suite provided sleeping privacy and the kitchen facilities and breakfast saved on food and snacks. The location is within walking distance of most shops and much entertainment. The room is clean, comfortable, and well used. Upper floors have a lovely city view as did our corner room. Staff is friendly and helpful--we asked for dinner recommendations on a Saturday night. We had a package that included half-price parking--always a major expense in Chicago. The appointments are not elegant, but they are functional. The bed was comfortable and fitted with very nice linens. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor, corner room.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews