We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
173
125
54
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
173
125
54
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool amazing property peaceful place pool table candle light dinner family trip must visit place maintained property nice food nice experience approach road manager mr excellent stay hotel management horse riding great hospitality food quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2019

The place has great views and looks catchy. The rooms are neat and tidy but still not up to the mark. The bathroom was clean but small and felt a bit claustrophobic. There were network issues and even the hotel WiFi was spoty. The channels on television were not that interesting. And the remote buttons had to be pressed too hard to even change the volume, forget changing channels (too much energy consuming). The pool area was great. Overall the hotel was OKAY, but there were a lot of insects. So anyone going should carry a lot of anti-insects and mosquitoes wipes or creams and all.

My room had a baby lizard in it. The lizard came out from under the bed and then went back under, but afterwards we could not find it. So, me and my sister had an uncomfortable night. Thank god we were there for a night only.

The dinner and breakfast was awesome. No complaints there (food).
One more thing, the hotel is in the middle of lake, so, whenever one wants to leave or enter the hotel they had to hitch a boat-ride. That is neither a good nor a bad point. Just a fact.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prarthana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor which is indeed very important. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you and your fellow guest have had to experience during your stay at our resort.

We have intensified our training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behaviour and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

Your feedback is valuable to us and plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we once again thank you and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again as our esteemed guest soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

This property is difficult to review. I am sure the staff are trying their best, especially in the dinning room. However,the property is in need of a lot of attention. The beds are very hard and simple items such as hair drier are missing. The pool has no safety features or supervisor. English at reception is also an issue.Our main disappointment was that their was no provision made for our driver, even after we expressed concern a number of times over their suggestion he sleep in his car. They said they would ring the manager but this did not seem to happen and he indeed had to sleep in his car. I cannot really recommend this as a quality hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raelenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our resort.

We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

juSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of the team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed 1 night
Not good experience
Pos. Good food. Good views
Neg. poor house keeping too much mosquitoes and insects
Rooms and property not properly clean
Curtains and sofa dusting not done so little tinge of dust will kiss your fingertips giving itching sensation
Game zone no person to care pool game there were not all balls to play
Colour of room and reception is blue that is too old looking

Overall property is not well maintained

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vijayd347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor which is indeed very important. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our resort.

We have intensified our training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behaviour and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

juSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of the team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

This is one of the best resort situated near chittorgarh and udaipur for weekend getaway. the resort is situated in the middle of lake which is the best part when is lake is full of water. and the property also has infinity swimming pool which is just beside the lake so you can enjoy best views. the food and staff is very nice.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 209aliasgarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Encouragement of guests like you pushes us to do even better. We are delighted to know that you liked our resort, its location, quality of food served, swimming pool and the service extended by our team members.

It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest needs and requirement are looked upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and serve to exceed their expectation. We thank you once again and look forward to serving you as our esteemed guest at our hotels in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

We visited nahargarh palace just for one day. But I can say that it was one of the most wonderful , peaceful and comfortable visit. The hotel is in the middle of the lake. Gps takes you exactly till the hotel location. Very friendly staff, prompt service. Restaurant staff will make you feel Soo special and will stuff your tummy's with loads of food..
very warm and friendly people..not to forget to mention Mr. Jaspal Bisht who was very courteous and made the stay more comfortable.
Must visit of you like peaceful vacation away from Hussle bussle of the cities.
Only 50 min drive from chittaurgarh fort

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shwetaneelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2019

Dear Guest,

My team and I are truly honoured to read such a fantastic review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note that you found the service extended by our team to be good. Your appreciation has been conveyed to them especially to Mr Jaspal Bisht.

Your appreciation is our greatest reward. It is our foremost priority to ensure that every guest has a wonderful stay and leaves with good memories. On behalf of our team, we truly look forward to hosting you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews