We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$60
Agoda.comUS$60
PricelineUS$67
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
172
125
54
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
172
125
54
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool boat ride remote location amazing property peaceful place pool table candle light dinner must visit place maintained property nice experience nice food approach road cooperative staff parking area excellent stay manager mr hotel management
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2019 via mobile

Set in beautiful surroundings of mountains and lake!! Drive to the place can be challenging with a driver unfamiliar with the area . There was no one to welcome the guests at the ferry stand, which the management should look into. The facility at one point must have been great, has definitely not been kept up. Grounds were in better conditions than the rooms . Windows were dirty from pigeon droppings obstructing the beautiful view outside. The rooms definitely lacking tender loving care.
Staff were mediocre and food satisfactory.
The property has got a lot of potential in the hands of proper management.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rmohanty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor which is indeed very important. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our resort.

We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

juSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of the team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019

Really a very good place to enjoy a peaceful holiday. I had a very good experience here with my family. Certainly not a very fancy location, there is nothing to visit in the nearby area, however this is the thing that made our stay even better. We enjoyed the relaxed stay amid Nature. Extremely friendly staff, they were very welcoming and caring. We enjoyed our morning with an early yoga session in the garden area which is in middle of the property, they provided us with the yoga mats. It was a soulful experience for us. I would definitely suggest this place if you are looking for a relaxed and self enjoying experience.

Room tip: As the property is surrounded by the lake on all the sides, every room has almost the same view.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akku369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read such kind and encouraging words about our resort. We thank you much for choosing jüSTa and allowing us to host you as our esteemed guest. We believe in providing the best quality of service to every guest and take care of their needs and requirements.

Our team member joins me in thanking you for your recognition and appreciation. On behalf of our team, we once again thank you and look forward to being able to host you again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

The place is in the middle of the water and have a ferry transport system in place. The hotel is catchy and has great views. It has great food too. But the network is spoty and even the Resort wi-fi is spoty.
The channels on TV are okay, but the tv remote buttons don't work if much energy in not put onto them.

The rooms are neat and tidy and livable, but not comfortable enough. The bathroom is clean but small and a bit claustrophobic. The towels were not in our room upon arrival as they were in laundry.
There was a lizard in my room, because of which me and my sister had a fitful night of sleep.
There were many insects and mosquitoes too. So do carry the essentials for insect-bites.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad14852556353
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you and your fellow guest have had to experience during your stay at our resort

We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

juSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of the team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

The place has great views and looks catchy. The rooms are neat and tidy but still not up to the mark. The bathroom was clean but small and felt a bit claustrophobic. There were network issues and even the hotel WiFi was spoty. The channels on television were not that interesting. And the remote buttons had to be pressed too hard to even change the volume, forget changing channels (too much energy consuming). The pool area was great. Overall the hotel was OKAY, but there were a lot of insects. So anyone going should carry a lot of anti-insects and mosquitoes wipes or creams and all.

My room had a baby lizard in it. The lizard came out from under the bed and then went back under, but afterwards we could not find it. So, me and my sister had an uncomfortable night. Thank god we were there for a night only.

The dinner and breakfast was awesome. No complaints there (food).
One more thing, the hotel is in the middle of lake, so, whenever one wants to leave or enter the hotel they had to hitch a boat-ride. That is neither a good nor a bad point. Just a fact.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prarthana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor which is indeed very important. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you and your fellow guest have had to experience during your stay at our resort.

We have intensified our training sessions to all our staff members in every department to improve efficiency levels with responsible communication, behaviour and demonstrating extreme care, promptness and sensitivity while interacting with all guests. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

Your feedback is valuable to us and plays a vital role in encouraging us to go the extra mile and ensure a great experience to every guest. On behalf of our team at jüSTa, we once again thank you and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again as our esteemed guest soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

This property is difficult to review. I am sure the staff are trying their best, especially in the dinning room. However,the property is in need of a lot of attention. The beds are very hard and simple items such as hair drier are missing. The pool has no safety features or supervisor. English at reception is also an issue.Our main disappointment was that their was no provision made for our driver, even after we expressed concern a number of times over their suggestion he sleep in his car. They said they would ring the manager but this did not seem to happen and he indeed had to sleep in his car. I cannot really recommend this as a quality hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raelenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay at our resort.

We have briefed the team & have been conducting regular training sessions to everyone in the team to avoid guest discomfort. I would like to assure you that this is not our standard practice and we value every guest need and feedback as important.

juSTa as an organization believes in treating every guest feedback and suggestion with utmost priority and looks upon as an opportunity to go the extra mile and ensure a wonderful stay for every guest. On behalf of the team, we truly look forward to having you stay in our Hotels & Resorts and serve you yet again as our esteemed guest.

Yours Sincerely,
Amal Guha Roy
Manager Operations
jüSTa Hotels & Resorts
manager.nahargarh@justahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews