We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Danville IL(Danville)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$113
US$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
3
0
8
2
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
0
8
2
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Room was decent, slept pretty good..enjoyed having the little sofa thing with table for computer work...only thing I found wrong was the hot water couldn't get warm enough..could use some minor repairs, has microwave & refrigerator, how bout putting coffee makers in rooms ? Plenty of parking in front of rooms...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gasnapshots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This is a no frills motel that has a good price, but for some sacrifice.

Pros:
1.) Price for a king was $55/night weekday
2.) Large sized rooms, included a couch, table, desk
3.) Hot water & good water pressure in shower
4.) Appeared we were 1 of 2 guests on a Tuesday night, very quiet stay
5.) Towels stocked & clean
6.) Room was clean (with the exception of the bathroom), free from smells, clean under the bed, no bugs

Cons:
1.) Bedding, although clean, had cigarette burns throughout
2.) No water pressure in sink, barely worked
3.) Ice machine broken
4.) Being 1 of 2 guests, they had NO first floor rooms
5.) Dirt/ceiling material in tub/on toilet/bathroom floor (which did rinse out/wipe down easily)
6.) Pet policy is max 2 pets per room with a 30 lb limit as stated (although they never inquired)

Stayed: February 2017
Thank MSEWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I guess you get what you pay for! Bugs on the carpet needed swept, vent fan in the bathroom was filthy, peeling paint, gaps around the door, cigarette burns on the nightstand, no alarm clock. Slept on top the covers hoping it was safer! Disgusting!

Room Tip: Anywhere but here!!!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinsmawmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Never stay at this motel. NEVER!!! Room 205 .... filthy, dilapidated, disgusting in every respect. Door locks did not work, unidentifiable stains on bedding, burn holes in bedspread, bathroom fixtures broken, sink would not drain, dirty and overall horrible. At checkout the clerk laughed at my complaints and responded that the entire place is a "sh#t hole" ... that is the most accurate description. Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: Go to a homeless shelter it will be better than this dump!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This has to be the worst motel I have ever stayed at. Non smoking room smells as if someone is smoking the whole time we were there. Carpets were horribly stained and couch cushions smelled so much like dog/cat urine that it was nauseating and no tissue to blow smell out of our nose. Cigarette burns on comforter and only 3 flimsy pillows on the king size bed. Hair dryer attached to wall but no coffee pot. Coffee is available at the front lobby in a 6oz serving. Door was uneven which would be the reason for the family of spiders we found on inside front wall. Shower worked great. Wouldn't stay again. Not even after I get the auto reply that says they are sorry and working on improvements. I've seen so many of those and doesn't look as if anything has changed since date of other bad reviews.

Room Tip: Best Western is next door
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Danville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Debbie,
Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews