We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
30
29
7
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
29
7
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfoot ferrysharing platterextensive menumount edgecombefresh fruitfantastic viewsbreakfast was excellentfull englishplymouthcarveryweddingensuitetoiletriesestuarydog
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Stayed here with my husband when we were attending a niece's wedding in Rame. View from our window across the Tamar to Portsmouth beautiful. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom were spotless. Cremyll itself lacks shops but Millbrook only a 5 minute drive away with several shops and a few places to eat. We ate in the restaurant at the Edgcumbe Arms one evening and the meal was hard to beat although there was too much of it - if that can be regarded as a complaint (I don't think so). Such an imaginative menu it was hard to choose what to eat. Nearby Edgcumbe mount is well worth a visit. Really couldn't fault this hotel

Room Tip: I believe all rooms overlook the Tamar but if not worth requesting one
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynw265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Owner at The Edgcumbe Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for such a lovely 5 star review.
We were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really hope that you visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

From start to finish this was a superb stay! The location is amazing, view from my room was beautiful. My room was stunning, clean, warm, cosy! Perfect

Staff were lovely and breakfast was gorgeous too!!

Will certainly be back again!

Thank you

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ardz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Owner at The Edgcumbe Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Its always so good to hear when we are getting things right!!
Both myself and the staff were delighted with your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

I fell upon the Edgecombe Arms as I was looking for a place to stay when visiting Cornwall for a friends wedding. Everybody at the hotel from the owners to the lady who cleaned our room were absolutely lovely and couldn’t do enough. The food was great, room spotless and beautifully positioned by the sea. When I told the hotel that our room did not need cleaning (because we were worse for wear after the wedding!), not only did she manage to sneak in and clean our room when we were out, she also snuck in some extra water and biscuits for our hangovers! We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and are considering coming down again to make the hotel a destination in order to explore Cornwall more. Thankyou so much!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank bethwhittaker2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Owner at The Edgcumbe Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks very much for such a great review.
We sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Ordered a portion of cheese and chips that was told by staff was a basket of chips!!45 minutes later after asking the staff after 30 minutes where the order was a small plate arrived smaller then a side plate with a round a dozen chips on the plate in total!!Complete rip off for the price comparison for portion!!!!!Would not recommend or go to this establishment again!!Place seemed understaffed and unwilling to help with a standard inquiry regarding the food.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petet470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Owner at The Edgcumbe Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sincerely sorry that you were disappointed with your cheesy chips. We serve all of our side orders in bowls and are sorry that you were under the impression that they were to be served in a basket.
We can get very busy during peak times and apologise if there was a delay with your food, we do try to make all customers aware of this when ordering.
We hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Really nice situation overlooking the estuary across to Plymouth, a little ferry is going backwards and forwards all day, the pub itself, the breakfast was good, the pub food is pub food, some areas we felt were a little cold coming down from the bedrooms and the breakfast room could have been warmer, the room was lovely, very comfortable with lovely views, the en-suite was fine I just wish that hotels would have bigger showers with a non slip floor, they're ok for a body max of 8 stone but beyond that it's awkward, worth a visit though but some staff could have been more attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nebcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui S, Owner at The Edgcumbe Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thanks very much for taking the time to leave us a review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed our beautiful location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews