We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Ayalas Las Margarita
Ranked #53 of 55 Restaurants in Galena
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was good, fairly priced...but had a bad experience with a local guy. We just wanted to enjoy our drink...not have a stranger sit at our table and bother us.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank RoadtripFun2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2021

It's truly a kitchen nightmare. Bad service, worse food. Don't eat here. A real disappointment for the family outing.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank N8272EDthomasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

Do NOT ever eat here. It was so awful. From the service to the frozen salsa with no taste. Did I mention the cheese dip likely came out of a hat that has been expired for 5 years? Service was pathetic. Galena, this one is bad!!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Paradise769757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Not worth it!!! Stay away!!! Service=F Margaritas=C Food=Incomplete. Waited 40 minutes for Nachos and then told our food would be up in another 30-minutes. I would rate this place a 0 if I could.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank toddg256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020

Yes Jalapeno margaritas - so tasty. The salsa was flavorful, mild with the addition of fresh corn for some sweetness. We also both had a quesadilla (tilapia and vegetarian) very filling and fresh with a serving of rice under the quesadilla so you could enjoy the flavors together. Friendly service. Cash only - but they have an ATM on site. Large open space so you can feel safe for social distancing. Would definitely recommend - and we are pretty fussy about our Mexican restaurants...

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jmkoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ayalas Las Margarita also viewed

 

Been to Ayalas Las Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.