We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
CheapTicketsUS$59
TripadvisorUS$59
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
43
56
14
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
56
14
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit outdoor pool coin laundry minutes from downtown galena room was clean close to town definitely stay here again stayed one night a great stay tammy distillery desk weekend dubuque
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Can’t recommend enough nothing fancy but beyond clean so close to town only a mile love they have a kitchen you can use they also have a fire pit and the rooms are really nice sized if going to galena would stay here

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jameec78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2021 via mobile

We booked the motel with 2 other couples and were pleasantly surprised!! It’s a no frills motel but the rooms are very clean and (Tammy) the receptionist on Saturday was more than accommodating. She was very professional and entertaining giving us suggestions and ideas of what to do and where to eat. It was very enjoyable sitting out in front of our rooms and visiting. Highly recommend the Grant Hills. It’s not the Ritz Carlton
but that’s not what we were wanting. We booked 3 rooms for another couples getaway in October!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank buffet67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We stayed with friends and had a great stay at Grant Hills! The rooms are extremely clean. Tammy provided us with exceptional customer service. We will definitely stay here again! It is just minutes from downtown Galena.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G8054PCmichelef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

This was an adorable motel located 1 mile from downtown Galena where there are an abundance of shops, restaurants, and bars! The motel shares a parking lot with a great local distillery, Blaum Bros, which is highly recommended. If you are wanting to visit Dubuque, IA, this motel is approx 15 mins away.

Check in was easy, and we were able to park our car right in front of the motel door. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The bathroom included a bathtub/shower combo. We were pleased to discover a microwave and refrigerator in the room. There was a laundry option on site and complimentary coffee in the am. An added bonus was the pool, which included a beautiful view of the Galena Countryside. We are here yearly to visit family and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jess46809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Stayed for a wedding on 4th of July weekend. Tammy at the desk was fabulous in helping us make our accommodations, and dealt with a few changes when our plans changed. She kept in contact to make sure things were right. I appreciate all the work spent taking care of us.

Room tip: It’s a motel, but affordable, comfortable bed, showers are small but water is hot and towels are soft. That’s all we needed.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stoney0786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews