We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Anniverary Weekend at Abbey's"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galena
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Abbey's High Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 32 Galena B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Over the past 24 years my wife and I have been to many B&B's in the Midwest and we believe that Abbeys High Street B&B ranks right up there with the best. This was our fourth stay at Abbey's and won't be our last. Abbey's is furnished/decorated to perfection. The location of Abbey's is in the center of town, great view, and walking distance to the downtown and Grant Park. Tom and Kathleen were excellent innkeepers and were a pleasure to be around. We stayed in the Elizabeth Suite which was spacious and nicely decorated. And lastly...as always...the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: All rooms are great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank linsyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

It was a beautiful place to spend the weekend. Tom and Kathleen are both super nice people. The rooms are very neat, and each breakfast was excellent!! It was a great get away place to spend my birthday weekend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank tatelinntay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We enjoyed our two day stay at Abbey's. Tom was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served in a lovely Victorian style. The home and English gardens were stylist and a great place to relax and enjoy a bottle of our favorite wine. Thanks to Kathy for your decorating and Tom for you hospitality to make our stay delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthiaschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The house was a very nice place to stay. It has been restored to to the correct period. We had a really nice visit with Tom, the owner. He told us a lot about the history of the house and how he rebuilt it so he could turn it into a Bed and Breakfast Inn. The breakfast was really delicious!.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My fiancee and I went to Galena and stayed here to elope. It was an awesome experience. The innkeepers are great. The rooms were great, very clean and definately brings one back to historical times. The breakfast was great Everytime. The cinnamon rolls are to die for. We got married there this past weekend and were able to use the beautifully landscaped gardens as our back drop. It was beyond words. My husband and I would stay there again without hesitation. If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful getaway go visit as you will not regret it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galena hotels
0.9 km away
Annie Wiggins Guest House
0.1 km away
Felt Manor Guest House
Felt Manor Guest House
#12 of 32 in Galena
139 reviews
1.5 km away
Cloran Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ryan Mansion Garden Cottage
0.4 km away
Jail Hill Inn
Jail Hill Inn
#1 of 32 in Galena
202 reviews
0.9 km away
Alice's Snyder House
Alice's Snyder House
#8 of 32 in Galena
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbey's High Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey's High Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 105 South High Street, Galena, IL 61036
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Galena
Price Range: $133 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Abbey`s High Street Hotel Galena
Abbey`s High Street b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing