We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldmoor Inn(Galena)
US$293
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LeFevre Inn & Resort(Galena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmers Guest House(Galena)
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawk Valley Retreat & Cottages(Galena)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$99
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
114
6
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
6
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and idelicious breakfastwatch tvmain stgracious hostsgalena areakathleentomhomekleenexbloomdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

It was a beautiful place to spend the weekend. Tom and Kathleen are both super nice people. The rooms are very neat, and each breakfast was excellent!! It was a great get away place to spend my birthday weekend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank tatelinntay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We enjoyed our two day stay at Abbey's. Tom was very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and beautifully served in a lovely Victorian style. The home and English gardens were stylist and a great place to relax and enjoy a bottle of our favorite wine. Thanks to Kathy for your decorating and Tom for you hospitality to make our stay delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthiaschumacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The house was a very nice place to stay. It has been restored to to the correct period. We had a really nice visit with Tom, the owner. He told us a lot about the history of the house and how he rebuilt it so he could turn it into a Bed and Breakfast Inn. The breakfast was really delicious!.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

My fiancee and I went to Galena and stayed here to elope. It was an awesome experience. The innkeepers are great. The rooms were great, very clean and definately brings one back to historical times. The breakfast was great Everytime. The cinnamon rolls are to die for. We got married there this past weekend and were able to use the beautifully landscaped gardens as our back drop. It was beyond words. My husband and I would stay there again without hesitation. If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful getaway go visit as you will not regret it.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Larisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at this B&B 5 times for a reason-- everything here is fabulous. I've been in 4 of the rooms and they were all lovely. The breakfasts have always been delicious. The grounds are perfect, and we've had several fires in the fire pit on cooler evenings, which owner Tom had all set up for us. He and his wife couldn't be any nicer. Once we had to cancel a weekend trip after one night due to a sudden death in our family. Tom and Kathleen let us make up for our remaining days at a later weekend for no charge. Galena itself is a great town, whether you want to "party", shop, see beautiful scenery or just relax. A previous reviewer was negative about the Coachhouse Room. Yes, there are 2 steps down to the bathroom but that may only be a problem for older visitors. And that bathroom's decor may not be as nice as the other rooms but the Coachhouse was very roomy and even had a little kitchenette and bar area. Our group had booked 3 of the rooms and it was a great place for us all to hangout for our winter trip. Beautiful decor in the home and soft mood music just completes the perfect atmosphere of this B&B. Highly recommend.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews