We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alice's Snyder House(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goldmoor Inn(Galena)
US$345
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Farmers Guest House(Galena)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawk Valley Retreat & Cottages(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$99
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
28
12
3
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
12
3
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our staydowntown galenaa great staygreat weekendslipperscookbookhomeaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here, we wanted to try our first B&B . We love Galena and the Queen Anne guest house didn't disappoint . Mike the owner was friendly and knowledgeable about the Galena area. The room were comfy and clean . The breakfasts were awesome as Mike is a unbelievable cook . The B&B is walking distance to Main Street galena . We will be back , and I recommend this B&B highly.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Mediocre at best. Had a stale smell, owner had a chip on his shoulder. There are plenty of other places to stay in Galena. My husband was ready to leave immediately, but we stuck it out. Never again. Galena, however, is a lovely town with great food and plenty to do. Just don't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller19511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Mike and Anita were very gracious host for the weekend. It was a lot of fun staying in this old house. They have it furnished very well with older furniture. Breakfast was very good Sunday morning. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and it was very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My wife and I had a great stay at The Queen Anne Guesthouse on 6/13/15. The location was good with plenty of street parking. The breakfast was excellent. The service was hospitable and friendly. The house is clean and there are several options for entertainment such as board games and movies to borrow and watch in your room. This was our first b&b experience.
You can walk to Main Street from there, which is important since parking around main is challenging .

In Galena, there were several choices for after dinner entertainment near the restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

First of all galena is a great place to go. We have been there many times over the years and have stayed at several different bed & breakfasts and this time we stayed at the queen Ann's b&b and was not pleased with our stay. We felt that it was overpriced for the condition of the inn. The condition of the bedding and some of the furniture was in need to be replaced. The parking is bad. The inn keepers are trying to sell it and he made some comments that made us feel that it was time to give up being in the b & b business. The breakfast were good.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Mbp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
error, Owner at Queen Anne Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2015

While I am sorry that they did not enjoy their stay, I believe things went down hill after we refused to allow this person to open the window in the room. It was 25 degrees outside. This is all I have to say.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews