We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
BestWestern.com
US$67
View deal
Booking.comUS$67
Expedia.comUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
PricelineUS$67
eDreamsUS$67
Lol.travelUS$76
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
460
251
92
43
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
460
251
92
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crystal cave fantasy suite small balcony indoor outdoor pool hot tub nice breakfast grant's home would definitely stay here again continental breakfast bed was very comfortable get away main street woods sauna il couch anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

This BW is on the way out of town on 20 but it is quiet and does have a restaurant within walking distance. There is no elevator so if you have walking problems make sure you let them know when you register. The rooms have balconies on the second floor which is nice when the weather is cool. Breakfast is ok. Sevice was fine and for the area the price is good.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Galena Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Mike H,

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

The service people are great, greeted with a warm welcome and a friendly smile. The room was so musty, that the odor took our breath away. Smelled like a pack of wet dogs have been in the room for a few weeks prior to our arrival. The pool area was very very dirty. I love the idea on the indoor/outdoor pool but clean it once in a while. Stains on the walls from wet towels, debris in the pool so bad that everywhere we went in there we had stuff sticking to us. The pool railing in the stairs has rusted or broken off so don’t dare use that to help with the stairs or you fall back in.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank justinknight29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Galena Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021


justinknight29,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve completely clean hotel rooms and facilities every time you stay with us. All guest's complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

I am not sure who, specifically to recognize, but there was a nice surprise in my room when i entered it for the first time. There was a chocolate bar, a king size one, on the night stand as well as the two bottles of water that are included with every stay. I was not only recognized for being a diamond select member at check-in, but also in the room with a note and my name wrapped around the chocolate bar. I have stayed at many hotels (80+ nights so far this year) and none of them offered such personalized service like this. This trip was pure vacation and enjoyment, so it just added to it by seeing that the hotel did something beyond what they were expected to do. Amazing…

Room tip: Facing the woods.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V5701KXjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Galena Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2021


V5701KXjohnt,

Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our services and we are so pleased to read your five-star review of our hotel. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and
accommodations lived up to your expectations. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

We loved our stay in the Crystal Cave but I was most impressed with the personalized candy bar they had ready for us. I’ve traveled so much over the years but this was a first and we really appreciated it. The room was clean and we loved the personal balcony along with bath oils for the hot tub. We enjoyed the sauna and waterfall shower. We would definitely come back. The only problem was the WiFi is not great from the basement and not all of our keycards worked. We couldn’t get back into the hotel or our room and had to dig around to see if any other cards worked (only 1 did). Check in lady was so friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brightzmen111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Galena Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Brightzmen111,


Your five-star review is greatly appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We do apologize we had an internet outage during your visit, and for any inconvenience, this caused you, though we're very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021 via mobile

This inn is located on US20 about 1 mile from downtown Galena. Very clean throughout. The basic room was spacious, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was good and tables were spaced. Each room has a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Not the Ritz but very comfortable for the price.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 990dickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations Manager, Other at Best Western Galena Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021


990dickp,

Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments on our cleanliness, breakfast service and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews