We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
80
85
46
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
85
46
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stophalf centuryroom was cleanopen the windowplace to stayolder hotelstaff was friendly and helpfulshuttle servicehard boiled eggsfresh fruitenjoyed our staythe breakfast areanice staylocation is greathotel is locatedremodelingcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016

comfortable room, not enough towels, two adults in room only enough coffee for one ,front desk phone not answered walked to front desk only to see a sign that said to call front desk! Last three times we have stayed here we have had issues with the television.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank barbaragV6519OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

I want to thank you very much Barbara for taking out your time to share your experience with us, at Super 8. I am very sorry that you had a negative experience about t.v and coffee i just let you when you need extra towel,extra cofe please fell free to know dest we give you extra what ever you want no limit. for towel and cofee we have to follows rules for franchies but next time please lets know any extra we happy to give you any itme 24 hours. and we help you to t.v too because some time guest dont know how to start so we happy to help you. Your feelings are extremely important to our staff & being rude, to you or any of guests, is unacceptable now matter what the situation might be. I appreciate you letting us know, so we can fix the issue. We hope that you give us another chance when you are in town. We look forward in accommodating you again sometime in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

For my family reunion it was convenient and clean. Staff was friendly and courteous. We use this Super 8 for every family reunion.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 847reunionb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm ecstatic to know that your stay with us was nothing but a positive experience. As the General Manager I am ecstatic to know the TEAM's hard work and work ethic did not go unnoticed during your stay. Everyone does a terrific job keeping the hotel clean, friendly, efficient and meeting guests satisfaction. We hope to have you as our guest again.We sincerely appreciate it and thank you for you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to gilman super 8 "family Reunion"enjoy your day safe travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I have not stayed in a Super 8 hotel in many years. At one time, this chain was considered a good stay for the money, but it seems they have deteriorated and have become dirty, unkempt, and unmaintained. The owners seem to be in it only for the money. I realize this may be a characterization but this is what it appears to me.

My son and I were traveling and it was very late and the only options were a Motel 6 and this one. When we rang the bell for service, no one came, so we rang it about 5 times and the guy yells out, "What do you want, I'm busy!" Yep, same old Super 8! This was the front desk person, no less!

When we got to the room, the first thing we noticed was the pillows looked more like throw pillows on a couch. The room did appear to be somewhat clean, but the restroom was very, very small. The TV was very dark and we couldn't lighten it. The room looked like they tried to give it a makeover but were unsuccessful.

Their continental breakfast was just that, the old cereal kind with 3 small tables. The only kind comment is that the morning,female front desk person was very helpful and friendly. But regardless, it will be a long time before I stay in another Super 8. Maybe I will try the Motel 6 down the road. Just kidding.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie N, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Valuded Guest Walter, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.we just renovate try to our guest happy Your feedback was very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kellie N, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews