We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$71
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
80
85
46
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
85
46
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stophalf centuryroom was cleanopen the windowplace to stayolder hotelstaff was friendly and helpfulshuttle servicehard boiled eggsfresh fruitenjoyed our staythe breakfast areanice staylocation is greathotel is locatedremodelingcurtains
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We were very pleased with the room and the breakfast. The room and the breakfast area were very clean. Everything was working and was very organizes. we had a very pleasing experience at this mote.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U1287LKwilliamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you William for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
GILMAN SUPER 8
815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were traveling through and stopped for the night. No reservations. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was pretty large. Nice and comfortable. Very clean. We went to Monicals Pizza near by for dinner. There were other restaurants around the area as well. In the morning, they have the start breakfast with muffins, juice, etc. We walked across the road to the truck stop restaurant and had a great breakfast before continuing on our travels. I am very happy we stopped here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 09amh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
GILMAN SUPER 8 CALL#815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The managers are awesome people! They really help a guy out (I was broke down and they gave me a ride as my transportation was being repaired). Also a very clean establishment . I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 502bbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Brendan,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here a Gilman super 8.You Very Welcome anytime we help you anytime its our pleasure. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had comfortable stay with us.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
GILMAN SUPER 8
815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This is the nicer of the two similar hotel properties in town. Clean and adequate for my purposes, but nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank betsyb908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you Betsy for your amazing feedback! Both front desk and housekeeping go above and beyond to provide great service to our guests. We really appreciate you for staying with us and hope to see your family & yourself back soon. Thank you once again!

SUPER 8 Gilman CALL#815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We needed a clean place to stay in the Gillman, IL area and this fit the bill. The rooms were relatively clean. I did see spider webs on the bathroom lights down to the top of the mirror and quite a lot stains in the carpet.

The property is located near a train track and you will hear the train whistle loudly every morning.The hotel is next to several gas/truck stops which is convenient for filling up your vehicle. It is also near an independent restaurant of some type, a Burger King, Monacles pizza and a Denny's.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2traveltheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAY P, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Gilman, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest ,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Gilman Super 8.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding spider webs on the bathroom lights down to the top of the mirror and quite a lot stains in the carpet. in guest room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.we Taking care Right a way soon as soon possible today. Thank you for Sharing Location Update to All Traveler.
Gilman Super 8 Call#815-265-7000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews