We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ask good as advertised!”

Portillo's Hot Dogs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Home to America's favorite Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef, burgers, salads, and chocolate cake.
Restaurant details
Description: Home to America's favorite Chicago-style hot dogs, Italian beef, burgers, salads, and chocolate cake.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I made a special trip to Chicago to take my son to college. We had to visit this icon. It did not disappoint. I had a Chicago dog and my son had a sandwich. The service was pleasant and quick. We will be back soon!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank victormena2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The title says it all. If you're from out of town, Portillo's is basically a requirement, no if's ands or but's. Get the italian beef and the hot dog. If you go to one with a barnelli's, get the beef hot dog AND ribs. It's a lot to eat, but its so delicious you'll probably be able to manage to suck it all down.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

I recommend from Portillo's their Vienna beef,it taste really good,bread is soft and has lots of meat,cheese fries are the best,chocolate cake is the perfect dessert,one bad thing is that they are very busy on lunch specially drivethru

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Luz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

My wife went here last night to pick-up dinner and to discuss a previous food order problem with management. The manager gave my wife a hard time, questioning the validity of her comments rather than listening to what she had to say. In the end, my wife's problem was not addressed nor satisfied. Needless to say, we are done with Portillo's. Go to Buona.....the food is better and the customer service is great!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Great food considering it's on the fast side, and a great addition at this location is the fact that it also includes Barnelli's!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank L Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portillo's Hot Dogs also viewed

Bolingbrook, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Villa Park, DuPage County
Addison, DuPage County
 
Bloomingdale, DuPage County
Downers Grove, DuPage County
 

Been to Portillo's Hot Dogs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing