We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed in this hotel while visiting Chicago. We drove 30 minutes to chicago in the morning and 30 minutes back at nigth. We parked in Chicago for $15 to $20 all day using spothero.
Breakfast is good, they had eggs, sausages, waffles and cereal. The hotel in general is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jesus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

I stayed here so that I could be close to Evanston where I was seeing a performance on Sunday afternoon. The price was perfect--the room was quite a bargain. Being located on Milwaukee Avenue, the hotel is near just about anything a guest might want: restaurants of all sorts, drugstores, groceries, etc.. I was particularly pleased with the Lux Foot Massage place next door, where I got a very good 90 minute massage at a remarkably good price. The staff at the hotel was polite and helpful. Even though I could see an expressway from my window, the traffic noise was not a problem at all. I slept quite well. The continental breakfast was good, typical of motel breakfasts. I would definitely stay here again when my next Evanston-based show comes up.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank williamdJ4111XR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 276robertao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I had a last minute family event to attend in Glenview and cobbled together a quick itinerary. I've stayed at other hotels in Glenview and this was the first time at the Baymount. Had a room on the second floor away from the elevator and faced the front entrance (Milwaukee Ave). Room was clean, roomy for 1 or 2 people. Had huge screen cable t.v., coffee maker, mini fridge, microwave, and ample lighting w/desk and comfortable seating. Bathroom was small-bathtub/toilet inside separate room from the sink/vanity. The plug for the coffee maker was too short to reach the plug on the vanity but managed to find another 3 prong outlet in the room that worked. The work-out room has cardio/free weights to get a quick work-out in. Breakfast room can get crowded and there was plenty of the "usual" fare to start the day: cereal, bread for toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, coffee, juice, waffles. Elly's Pancake House is across the street if you want more breakfast options..(great place too). Front desk and staff were friendly and helpful. There was some noise issues with the elevator (there was a sign on the elevator from management that apologized for the situation and they were trying to resolve the issue) Rooms are not 100% sound proof but my neighbors were quiet-and I always travel with ear plugs. Wifi can be slow but not an issue, there is a dedicated pc in the reception area for printing out boarding passes.
Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator..facing Milwaukee Ave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lv2travelVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenview
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook
4.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Glenview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Chicago North Shore Suites
2.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Prospect Heights
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 2 in Prospect Heights
324 reviews
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview

Address: 1625 Milwaukee Ave, Glenview, IL 60025-1438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Glenview
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Glenview
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our newly renovated Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview hotel nearby Chicago Executive Airport (PWK) and within driving distance of Chicago O’Hare International Airport (ORD). Among the hotels in Glenview, Illinois, our location is convenient to area attractions including Chicago Botanic Gardens, the Kohl Childrens Museum, as well as businesses like Allstate Insurance Headquarters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Glenview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing