We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$101
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baymont by Wyndham Glenview(Glenview)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glen Club(Glenview)
US$165
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morton Grove Inn(Morton Grove)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
249
103
24
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
103
24
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhome away from homebusiness trippool and hot tuba frequent business travelerthe entire staffevery weekmakes me feelclean and comfortable roomsstaying at this hotelworkout roomwould highly recommend this hotelstarbucks coffeevisit familyeach morningchecking inspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I recently stayed at this Courtyard and had a great experience. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. During breakfast a wonderful woman named Juanakee provided outstanding service. She was kind, helpful and swift, which I appreciate as a "road warrior." She was making coffee, taking orders and training staff, all the while providing outstanding service with a smile. This was my first stay at this Courtyard, but, I frequent Courtyards and other Marriott properties throughout the the country. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to those traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa G, Guest Experience Ambassador at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello Ftotino81,

Thank you for staying with us and the wonderful review. I'm so glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and our staff took great care of you. Not only that, but thank you for recognizing our incredible staff, Juannakee. We are very fortunate to have such an amazing staff of guest service professionals. I will make sure to share your feedback with Juannakee to let her know how much her customer service mean to you. Once again, thank you and come visit us soon!

Kind Regards,
Luisa G.
Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Stayed here during a youth sports tournament. Very nice, clean facility with free parking and an attractive courtyard (hence the name) in the center. Ice machine on our floor did not work, and the hot tub was not hot. Nice pool area, save for the malfunctioning hot tub. Attractive place, although the lack of breakfast was a letdown. Overall decent value if you need to stay in the north suburbs.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kramerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa G, Guest Experience Ambassador at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello Kramerdog,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago-Glenview. I'm glad to hear you had a nice stay with us. Many of our guests love to use our courtyard during the summer months. It's a great spot to hang-out or relax and I am happy you had an opportunity to do so. However, I apologize for the inconvenience due to the Ice Machine & hot tub. Rest assured it is being taken care of by our Maintenance Department. Once again, thank you and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Luisa G.
Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Customer service representative Lynn, very very nice and very worm and extremely helpful, she was more concerned about our care and experience than anything else, and could not do enough for us! I wish I had a dozen Lynn's, she is a great representative to your company!

Room Tip: Any room is good!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank b777langille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa G, Guest Experience Ambassador at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hello b777langille,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago-Glenview and recognizing one of our beloved staff, Lynn. I'm so happy to hear she personally took care of you. We really are very fortunate to have such an amazing team of guest service professionals. It was a pleasure having you stayed with us and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Luisa G.
Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for the impeccable service at the Courtyard Marriott Glenview. We enjoyed everything about our stay - from the suite to the space to get ready in for our wedding- we even did our first look in the beautifully manicured outdoor courtyard. Everyone greeted us and our guests with a smile and we were so lucky to have your hotel as a part of our wedding day. The rooms were clean and spacious- we had everything we needed. We were also able to use the shuttle to have our wedding party transported early to the venue for pictures and our guests transported later for our ceremony at the Redfield Estate. Overall it was a wonderful experience and the staff at the Courtyard Marriott Glenview helped make our wedding weekend great.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpsanti123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa G, Guest Experience Ambassador at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Hello Rpsanti123,

Thank you so much for the review and congratulations on your recent marriage! It was an honor hosting your wedding guests during this special time! Our staff strives to provide a memorable experience and excellent service and I am delighted to know that we are able to do so. I will definitely share your feedback with everyone to let them know how much their customer service mean to you. Once again, thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago-Glenview and we hope to see you back whenever your travels bring you back in the area.

With Gratitude,
Luisa G.
Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Our room and the staff were both really great. The room was very cozy and clean, and had a nice balcony overlooking the courtyard. Hotel was close by wedding venue as well. Only complaint was the pool temp could have been cooler it felt like bath water.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laf419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa G, Guest Experience Ambassador at Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Hello Laf419,

Thank you so much for the review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant experience at the Courtyard by Marriott, Chicago-Glenview. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our guest rooms and amenities, as well as our staff services. It was a pleasure serving you and everyone in the wedding and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you once again.

Kind Regards,
Luisa G.
Guest Experience Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews