We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$96
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Gurnee(Gurnee)(Great Value!)
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
280
205
76
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
205
76
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix flagsoutdoor poola hilton honors membersink areanice hotelgas stationcomplimentary breakfastacross the streetroom was cleanwithin walking distancebreakfast bargolden corraloatmealbusiness tripwould stay againgreat place to stayfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

If you love flowers stay here because the landscaping was one of my favorite things. So pretty. The beds were cozy. It was easy in & out for driving there. They told us nice restaurant options. The front desk was friendly. My only complaint is there was only one person working to replace all the food in the breakfast line & they need another person wiping the tables & seating area. It was very dirty on the floor because everyone was getting napkins to wipe crumbs off on the floor.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank msfett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

msfett,

I am glad you that you enjoyed your room accommodations and the flower beds surrounding the hotel! Our landscaping company always does a great job keeping our property looking wonderful; I am so glad you noticed that. I apologize for our inefficiencies in our breakfast area. I will certainly address this issue so we can better improve our operations. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

David Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel is in a great location. Conveniently located to plenty of eating options. Located directly across the street from Six Flags. A very large pool and pool deck for stays in the Summertime. Reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Charles W,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the accommodations our hotel provided. I hope you had a great time at Six Flags and enjoyed dining at one of the several restaurants in the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

David Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is a standard, high-quality Hampton Inn. The pool is excellent, breakfast is very good, and service is superb. Do note, however, that it is rather far from Chicago (probably 40-50 minutes drive to downtown without traffic). It is an excellent location for visiting Six Flags.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ogol17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

ogol17,

Thank you so much for providing some positive feedback in regards to your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed our amenities and the location was convenient for your Six Flags trip. We hope you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you through Gurnee in the future!

Regards,

David Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Good Location. Felt safe. No surprises. Newer renovations to an older property. Pool was basic. Overall a no frills hotel good for families. Easy parking and friendly staff. Coffee in the lobby was nice for those who drink coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback in regards to your recent stay. I'm glad that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our amenities. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

David Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My family stayed there last week for Great America and we had a great time. Staffs were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The hotel was in great location, close to the mall, restaurants and to Great America. We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bjanney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Bjanney,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and the location was convenient for your travel needs. We hope that you choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you through Gurnee in the future!

Regards,

David Lim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews