We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fihalhohi Island Resort(Fihalhohi Island)
US$207
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Biyadhoo Island Resort(Biyaadhoo Island)
US$137
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$1,891
US$917
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Raakani Villas(Guraidhoo)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fun Island Resort(Bodufinolhu Island)
US$179
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$310
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

COMO Cocoa Island(Cocoa Island)(Great Value!)
US$1,041
US$900
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,007/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Resort Kandooma Maldives(Kandoomaafushi Island)
US$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,090)
Filter reviews
2,090 results
Traveller rating
1,075
680
200
74
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,075
680
200
74
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barwater bungalowall inclusive packageour waiterfishglass floormain barnurse sharksdive pointbeautiful islandmale airportsmall islandour honeymoonstandard roomwater sportscurriesroom boy
Filter
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 2,090 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I booked a bungalow beach all inclusive for 3 nights and safe to say i enjoyed the experience though coming with my very active 1 year old infant.

Before booking here i made a point to read terrible comments for this hotel and i noticed a lot of improvement.

1. a variety of food was available and each day the menu changed. food was good - one stood out in particular which reminded me of a delicious meal i had in italy.

2. we did not encounter any rude staff here.

3. we did not face any racism - all staff treated caucasian and Asian patrons with a smile and helpful attitude

4. island is clean and beautiful

5. room service done everyday and each night the staff came to my room to tidy it up and the room smells pleasant after our dinner.

6. the staff and waiters esp smell pleasant - i had a bad experience staying in a five star hotel which had some staff stinking really badly

Our waiter thaalib was very patient with the little sunshine who kept messing up our table and scattering food everywhere, he even made an origami fish which made her very happy to see him everytime.

Our gratitude goes to the ever helpful FOM - Mr Nalin - who went over and above his duty to make our experience truly a wonderful one here in rannalhi. We esp appreciate the free lunch on our last day and our little sunshine had a very hearty lunch that day.

Overall, we greatly recommend this hotel to everyone. Have a fun holiday!

Room Tip: buy your souvenirs here they give discounts for every patron.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SafiqaAyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear SafiqaAyob,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for the valuable comments posted here on your memorable holiday spent with us, your type of honest and genuine comments will be strengthening this site enabling future guests to get a real and true picture of our hospitality.We appreciated your valuable time spent on this site to share your memories with others.
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Our experience at ADAARAN CLUB RANNALHI was phenomenal!
We booked this hotel for 9 days and 8 nights in mid September.

The island itself, the whole resort and the water bungalows were absolutely stunning. The staff is very ambitious to keep the island clean. This islands beautiful view of the crystal clear water and the white sand beach seem to be straight out of a picture! Just amazing!

Although the rannalhi island is a very tiny island, the whole team from the resort had a lot of different excursions, activities and evening programs for their guests. There was no time and no chance to get bored. There were Karaoke nights, dance nights with a live DJ, crab race and shisha nights by the bar. The resort offers island hopping excursions, shark feeding, morning fishing, dolphin watching and a lot more. They have an own diving school and an own spa. The teachers were absolutely friendly and helped you in every way.

The whole team including the manager, receptionists, waiters, room service and especially ALI treated us with a huge amount of kindness and friendliness! YOU ARE GREAT!

We booked a water Bungalow for our whole stay at adaaran and went snorkeling every day. The house riff had a lot of different fishes to see. We had breakfast on our wonderful balcony and enjoyed the amazing view of the ocean.

The rooms were very clean and big. The room service came 3-5 times a day and made sure that everything's fine. We were surprised by a beautiful decorated bed with fresh flowers.

We booked the all inclusive package and that was one of the best decisions. There were 3 main meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner. Above of it they served snacks like small burgers, Pommes, dumplings, cakes etc. between the main meals. The buffet was very varied. Everyone could find delicious food there.

ALL IN ALL: THANK YOU ADAARAN TEAM FOR THIS UNFORGETTABLE STAY!

We will come back for sure!

Lilly & Duc

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Lilly L,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for the valuable comments posted here on your memorable holiday spent with us, your type of honest and genuine comments will be strengthening this site enabling future guests to get a real and true picture of our hospitality.We appreciated your valuable time spent on this site to share your memories with others.
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Went to Adaaran Club Rannalhi for the first time and it was a awesome experience.The stay was fantastic.

Staff is good and everyone greets you with a smile. We really loved it! The staff is so friendly, the service is super fast, the views are amazing, the room and the whole island actually are really clean and the food was just what we were looking for to experience while being here.

Thank you very much for the hospitality provided for us Chef - Mr Rohan, Mr Roshantha and of course to FOM - Mr Nalin. We totally recommend it and we're totally gonna come back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dinendra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Dinendra D,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for the valuable comments posted here on your memorable holiday spent with us, your type of honest and genuine comments will be strengthening this site enabling future guests to get a real and true picture of our hospitality.We appreciated your valuable time spent on this site to share your memories with others.
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I stayed in a water bungalow with my grown up son and daughter. This was my dream destination and it didn't disappoint me.
The views from the bungalow are breathtaking. My daughter wanted to spend her time just sitting outside the bungalow or looking through glass floor in the room. The resort is set in a tiny, quint island just 40 minutes speed boat ride away from Male airport. As this was monsoon season, we had two rough days and apart from that we had a lovely time. There are quite few nice little tree covered spots for swim around the island as well as an open beach by the reception if you want to get some sun.
Zina ( i think this is her name) at the reception was a god send. Her lovely, smiley face just lights up the reception.
Summer at the dive centre was really helpful and made my daughter's diving session a memorable one.
My children took advantage of the water sports offered the resort although at a bit high price. It would have been a good idea if they could think of offering at least one water sport activity free with all inclusive booking....It is just a suggestion!.
Next... food.... what can I say? The chef Rohan and his team are doing a wonderful job. There were a lot complaints about repetition of food in reviews, but for me it was different every day.... and for vegetarians....no complaints at all.... We never went hungry...
Me and my daughter had Balinese massage at the Spa... it was the first time my daughter had a massage and she thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you Lisa and her friend. We went on sunrise shark feeding trip and saw Nurse sharks. And on our last day we went on half a day local village trip...
All in all well done team Rannali!!! ~ Keep up the good work

Room Tip: make sure to stay in the water bungalows at least one day during your visit.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vidya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Vidya K,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, We are very glad to know that have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments about our service and staff are truly appreciated.
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Me and my wife had amazing honeymoon here. Big Thanks to Abdulai housekeeper who gave great advises about snorkeling and made wonderful creatures of towels for us. All staff there are very friendly and polite.
The island is very clean and photogenic, clean and proper ventilated rooms. I was very happy to see there almost all possible water sports with jet-ski. Diving staff also very nice, spa center were amazing too with amazing massage. Food just great every day something different. Amazing island. Snorkeling there is just priority of any action :) The weather was brilliant, even though forecast was showing rain for 7 days, we saw rain with our own eyes just twice LOL ;D And dayum, i never been so tanned as i am now :)

Best Regards

Simas

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumeda Y, General Manager at Adaaran Club Rannalhi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Simas k,
Sunny Greetings from Adaaran Club Rannalhi!
Thank you very much for the valuable comments posted here on your memorable holiday spent with us, your type of honest and genuine comments will be strengthening this site enabling future guests to get a real and true picture of our hospitality.We appreciated your valuable time spent on this site to share your memories with others.
Thank you once again for the feedback which we will share with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sumeda Yasaratne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews