We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$1,899
CheapTicketsUS$1,899
Booking.comUS$2,435
PricelineUS$2,435
StRegis.comUS$1,899
Orbitz.comUS$1,899
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
498
40
18
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
498
40
18
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hole great room overwater villa butler service iridium spa anti gravity airport butler every morning sea plane champagne sabering wine dinner fish our honeymoon amazing butler butler team hydrotherapy pool hard product
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

It was a great experience to have a family vacation along with our anniversary & celebrating birthdays for me and my little boy this year in St. Regis Vommuli island in Maldives.

The team here are great and they delivered a wonderful and unforgettable services, I would like to thank our personal butler Sasha “Alexandra” she was great and worked very hard to keep us satisfied and happy. Thank you Sasha for the wonderful services

I also would like to thank the all team members Ehab, Shah, Yogi, Dina from the kids club and the team members in Alba Resturant.

Room tip: Don’t hesitate to ask for any thing the team their will assist you and make your dreams true. Actually you can ask for the sky!
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jasimh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear jasimh2014,

A wonderful day to you and your family.

We are so delighted to read your feedback regarding your great experience at The St Regis Maldives.

The entire team with a special mention to your butler Sasha, Ehab, Shah, Yogi, and Dina are fully committed in curating exquisite experience to all valued guests.

We look forward seeing you on your next visit at our little piece of paradise.


Sincerely,

Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2021 via mobile

Exceptional vacation. This place was fantastic from the second we landed to the second we departed. I can’t think of one bad thing to say. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Our butler, Akram was super friendly and always happy to help us with anything. He was very responsive to our request. The room was spectacular and everything was in spectacular condition. The beds were comfortable, the shower was spacious, the air conditioning was great! Everything was just superb. Every meal we had was really good and fresh. We loved the variety of food/restaurant options on the island and they were all delicious. I could go on and on about how great everything was. We will definitely return!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear b2flyer23

Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your recent stay at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort.

We are pleased to learn that you had an exceptional vacation at our beautiful paradise.
Your review has been shared to our team especially to your butler Akram who was super friendly and always available.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back on your next stay with us.

Stay safe all the time


Sincerely,

Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021

One of the best hotels and excellent service.
Dedicated butler to support at all times. Very good restuarants with multiple cuisines. My children enjoyed the kids club activities along with the swimming pool and the beach.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Theshubbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2021

Dear Mr Ali Shubbar,

Sunny greetings from The St Regis Maldives

Thank You for sharing your family holiday experience to all of us.

We are honored to be considered as one of the best hotels with an excellent service resort.

It is with great delight that we have exceeded your highest expectations.
Reviews such as yours inspires us to maintain the utmost level of service we provide to all our valued guests like you.

We are eager to welcome you and your entire family again on your next trip to the finest address.

Stay safe all the time


Sincerely,


Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We could hardly wait to have our Honeymoon at the St. Regis Maldives. The entire experience was amazing! From the moment we got off the plane and was greeted by the first St. Regis staff member who handled our bags and directed us to the St. Regis lounge to await our seaplane to our departure being escorted by our butler to the seaplane. The entire stay was unbelievable and top notch! Upon arrival, where we were met with several staff members and butlers waving enthusiastically to begin the perfect vacation. This is where we met Shamiu, our personal Butler who took care of our every need plus some. Prior to arriving, Shamiu sent us a personalized video introducing himself and telling us a little bit about his background. Just a small example of the level of attention that was put into taking care of us. Shamiu then took us on a very descriptive tour of the island on our way to our villa over the ocean. Once we arrived at the villa, Shamiu then guided us through the technology used to operate the gorgeous, absolutely stunning villa. He carefully planned out our dinner reservations for the week and went over all the different services he was going to help provide throughout our stay. We had clothes pressed each day, fresh fruit and by special request, Shamiu and our villa attendant, Imran provided a cooler full of ice each day for us. Not only did Shamiu and Imran provide the special items we desired, they also surprised us a few nights upon returning from dinner to a room filled with custom personalized artwork laid out in perfect harmony congratulating us on our Honeymoon...it appeared they had cut letters from palm trees and used fresh flower pedals for the display. We also received handwritten notes wishing us well on our Honeymoon and to make sure we were happy at all times. It was a work of art on how all the staff members worked together to insure a perfect stay for us far surpassing our expectations in everyway. The restaurants all served amazing food but our favorite was Orientale, where the manager Pina made sure we were greeted with smiles and handled our every need. MG also took care of us their as well, giving us the opportunity to laugh at his jokes or stories and feel at ease with our food choices. The breakfast at Alba each morning was simply a delight, from the heart shaped cream atop our lattes, to the special Indian dish called Dosa suggested by Shamiu to the champagne and first class service provided by Jenif. All the breakfast staff was amazing and I don't remember all their names unfortunately. We spent a lot of time at the Villa overlooking the ocean with sunrise every morning around 7:15am and then seeing sundown at 7:15pm each evening...simply breathtaking!!! As far as the activities, we were able to go diving 2 days which ended up being private dives with Martina the island instructor who was absolutely amazing!
We enjoyed couple massages one day and can honestly say it was the best massage we've ever had. The spa is simply beautiful and the service was impeccable.
Again, we can't thank Shamiu enough for his professionalism, attention to detail and for allowing us to peek into his life. We were amazed to find out that Shamiu was a Butler to 4 other guests as we felt like we got all the attention...a true testament to his dedication towards making us happy! This was a bucket list vacation spot for us and being Marriott members, were over joyed with our decision to pick St. Regis Maldives for our Honeymoon destination!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5353bretm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Dear 5353bretm,

The St Regis Maldives wishes you well and safe!

Wow! What can we say? You left us in awe reading through your amazing experience. A "Thank you" is underrated.

It was such a great honor to host you on your honeymoon.
We are so happy to hear that we have not disappoint you and that Shamiu made all the magic.

Here at St Regis, we take pride of the high level of butler service which we are known for.

We thank you for recognizing the diligent efforts of MG, Imran, Jenif and Pina. There is no greater seal of approval when our valuable guests leaves us with only delightful and unforgettable memories.

The entire team awaits on your return in our little piece of paradise.

Sincerely,

Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

We went to St. Regis Maldives for our honeymoon and we weren’t disappointed with anything — the whole experience from the the airport on arrival to the departure was simply perfect.

Starting off in the St Regis Great Room (airport lounge) — it was my husband’s birthday, so they came out singing and had a treat, along with other snacks and drinks while we waited on seaplane. My luggage had delayed coming from the US, so they were handling that for me as well (it arrived a few seaplanes later and they got it to my room with no issue!). 

Once you arrive at the hotel the team is great; and if you have a butler on your trip then they take you from there. It took me a minute to figure out how our butler knew it was us as he came RIGHT UP to us after disembarking the seaplane, but I figured out/assumed that the airport butlers report back ahead of time. This is just ONE simple example of the attention to detail that your butler and staff will pay attention during your entire trip — AMAZING! 



After arriving and getting over the beautiful views — then we started with our adventure that we pre-planned with Butler staff and they converted into an agenda for the week. The meals were all great — especially Indian food at Cargo and the pizzas at Crust. Room service was also perfect especially when we ate on our Overwater Villa deck with pool. The rooms were spacious and great — no issues with A/C, water, nothing — all perfect. 



Our butler hooked us up with fins to go along with the snorkel gear we decided to bring along, but they had all gear if you need. We did the turtle snorkeling excursion along with the Dolphin Explorations — saw turtles and dolphins on each trip.

We also hit the spa multiple times — salt scrub, massage, facial and Blue Hole hydrotherapy — ALL AMAZING! Spa facilities are great.



And finally, what made this the best vacation and best hotel we have ever been to (and we travel A LOT) was the butler and staff all over the island. I have mentioned him a few times, but wanted to give more detail — Our butler Akram paid attention to all our needs and would anticipate our needs plus help offer suggestions for other things and time changes that made sense, etc….. Although I know he had other guests he was working with, you never felt like he wasn’t at your service at all times. The staff all communicate with one another to be sure we never had to think… Just enjoy the hotel, the sun, the food, etc. Akram was the best!! Perfect Service! We will request him again! 



The staff at the Alba every morning for breakfast were all 5-star. They were super friendly and always there for your needs. They also work at other restaurants around the island for lunch and dinner, so we were always met with a hello and a smile all over during the week. 



More on the food — In summary, we never had a bad meal like I read in some reviews. And I’m not making an excuse that they can only do what they do, as they’re in the middle of the ocean. This food was top notch with the FRESHEST ingredients. We loved every meal.

As mentioned, Cargo is a must along with Whale Bar for drinks and eat along with Crust & Craft. The sunset view at Whale Bar is a must see. Room service is also great — we never had issues. We spoke with the food and beverage manager Sonny to share our happy reviews, and he let us know that a new Mexican restaurant and a Korean BBQ special feature will be coming in the future, so even more food to try when we return.



If you are thinking about Maldives, then St. Regis is a MUST! We chose this as our honeymoon destination with the thoughts of probably not making the long journey back for quite some time as we hit other Asia cities typically once a year, but Akram and the St Regis team will force us to return VERY SOON!! THANK YOU!!

Room tip: Overwater Villas are great
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daltex888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Daltex888,

Greetings from The St Regis Maldives

Your review made our day extra special.

Thank You for naming us the perfect honeymoon destination. It is truly an honor coming from valuable guests like you.

Your review is inevitably the experience we are known for.
The excitement reflects on the details of your review which inspires us to endlessly curate exquisite experiences to all of you.

Your butler Akram and the rest of the team will be thrilled to see you very soon.

Please stay safe

Sincerely,

Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews