We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$1,930
View deal
Hotels.comUS$1,930
Booking.comUS$1,930
CheapTicketsUS$1,930
Orbitz.comUS$1,930
PricelineUS$1,930
StRegis.comUS$1,930
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
494
40
18
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
494
40
18
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hole great room overwater villa butler service iridium spa anti gravity airport butler every morning sea plane champagne sabering wine dinner fish our honeymoon amazing butler butler team hydrotherapy pool hard product
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

This was our first post-COVID trip and we wanted it to be extra memorable, so we decided to go to paradise. St Regis Vommuli was the perfect place! Their COVID safety protocols was safe and efficient. They have onsite testing for your return trip home, which was very convenient.
It was our second visit and we weren’t sure if this time would be able to surpass the last wonderful experience that we had. Well, Vincent (The General Manager) with his management team and staff, made us feel warmly welcomed and ensure that our stay was extraordinarily special. Harish, Sunny, Pedro, Sunil and Amar, made sure all our foodie needs are covered at multiple restaurants ranging from Michelin quality to Asian, Mediterranean, Italian and Spanish cuisines. Special shout-out to Ameen, Ernie, Toni, Alex and Opi, for providing exceptional dining services. The resort has lots of activities for you to enjoy, or you can immerse yourself at their luxurious spa for some rest and relaxation. Our 7 days stay was too short and we’ve already planned for a return trip in the not so distance future.

Room tip: If your budget allows, try the Decanter dining experience
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ZenProsperity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Tam,

Sunny greetings from The St Regis Maldives

Thank you for taking time in posting a review on TripAdvisor.

We are so delighted to read that once again we have curated an exquisite experience for you.

With great appreciation in highlighting the COVID safety protocols of the island, here at The St Regis Maldives and all the Marriott Hotels in the world we are all committed to ensure that the island is a safe haven for all our valued guests and hosts.

Thank you for acknowledging the collaborative efforts of our hosts you mentioned. Reading such comment regarding our hosts' elevated service is our pride and joy.

We look forward on your third visit soon.

Sincerely,


Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

First of all, I was very nervous and so was my family. This is my first visit to the Maldives, and I was keen to find a resort that suits my level and being safe at the same time. I was surprised by the manner of service provided, from arrival to departure, we were in safe hands.

Secondly, we have our own butler who can communicate with us anything we want in terms of dining times, room cleaning, water sports, took a ride in the golf car to make around the resort and attention to massage appointments. Shamiu is the name of our butler so that he became a member of the family who dealt with us with all positivity, tenderness, love and kindness. Therefore, the staff are incredibly welcoming and helpful, always positive and we never felt we were in a different place but we did feel like we were in our second home and with our family. It was the right decision to celebrate Eid, a special occasion in St. Regis, as it was the first time and without a doubt, it will not be the last.

Thank you for this wonderful resort, and thank you for this high level of treatment and comfortable security, and finally, thanks to the Staff from chefs to waiters who provided their service to the fullest.

In the end, I would also like to thank Shamiu for all his efforts, assistance, cooperation, and love. I wish everyone the best of luck, as I hope this resort to be number one in the Maldives.

Sincerely,
Mona

Room tip: The beach villa is very beautiful and comfortable. I wish you a pleasant trip. This resort is worth a try.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mo0on-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2021

Dear Mo0on-18,

A beautiful day greetings from the finest address.

The title of review says it all, with our deepest compliments for sharing a motivational review.

It is with great delight to hear that we have captured your soul.
We are inspired to continue providing the high level of treatment and comfortable experience to all our valued guests.

Shamiu is very thankful for recognizing his positivity and efforts.

See you on your next visit in our little piece of paradise.

Sincerely,


Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

Currently staying at this world class resort and couldn’t be happier! From the moment we booked, GM Vincent Pauchon and his team have been amazing, and you could not ask for more personable and attentive service. Our butler, Sasha, is available 24/7, and she has treated us like old friends. The service and friendliness of the staff is beyond expectations, and we are finding the resort to be surreally beautiful and perfectly calming, just what we needed after a challenging 18 months. We are only two days in to our eight day stay, and can’t imagine the ways our experience will continue to astound in every way. I look forward to a more extensive review upon completion of our stay, but I just had to share our delight and gratitude thus far.

Thank you, St. Regis Maldives!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CantonGaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear CantonGaBill,

Sunny greetings from The St Regis Maldives

Thank You for taking time in writing a review here on TripAdvisor.

We are so delighted to read the review and couldn't be happier.
Reviews such as yours inspires us to continue curating such world class experiences.

Please enjoy your stay and that the entire team is greatly focus to ensure that you will have an exquisite stay with us.

See you around!

Sincerely,

Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

We were greeted with refreshing fresh coconuts and then escorted to our sunset overwater room. The room was modern beach feel with a gorgeous private view. Once settled our butler Mina we as attentive as could be without being too overbearing.
Breakfast was great as it included Bloody Mary’s and Mimosas and the food was as expected from a St. Regis. As a platinum member we received breakfast as our benefit. We had dinner at Orientale, the whale bar and Alba. Our platinum status was honored at each restaurant with a generous 20% discount. If you are reading this, chances are you already know that food is very expensive. A couple of stand out staff members for us were Najeeh, Erin, and Jenif all from Alba although We were served in many locations by some of the same staff and really too many to name. Mina our Butler was fantastic and I highly recommend him. He arranged and took care of everything (including covid related details) all the way until we were on our boat to the next resort.
Our experience at the spa was fantastic and we typically get a massage treatment on most of our vacations. The attention to detail and the massage itself was outstanding. We are pretty picky when it comes to spa treatments and the therapists were great. All in all a great stay, if your looking for a great lunch option take a seat along the beach at crust and craft, have a beer and a pizza. Full disclosure room was paid with points so our expense was our meals.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank regularordecaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear regularordecaf,

Sunny greetings from The St Regis Maldives

Thank You very much for taking time in sharing a fabulous review in this platform.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us.
Your review greatly inspires us to endlessly curate exquisite experiences to all our guests.

We appreciate your loyalty and we thank you for recognizing the efforts of our engaging hosts with a special mention to Mina your attentive butler, Najeeh, Ernie and Jenif of Alba.

The entire team will be welcoming you back on your next holiday in our little piece of paradise.

Be well and stay safe.


Sincerely,

Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Location & Arrival: St. Regis staff was welcoming at Male airport. From there you take a short ride to the St. Regis' waiting area at the sea plane terminal. There are beverages available, very comfortable and nice to decompress post flight. Sea Plane then takes approximately 45 Minutes to the St. Regis' island. Upon arrival we were greeted by our butler & staff, then off on a nice informative tour of the island, and a tour of the room.

Room: Exceptional, the room was very neatly set and very clean. Modernized technology, great bed and sheets, excellent private outdoor space.

Gym - standard hotel style, smith bench, functional trainer, ellipticals, treadmills, and a couple of other stationary machines (chest) cleaned and sanitized regularly by in house gym staff.

Spa - Great service and highly recommended, the blue hole spa portion is pretty special, its a filtered salt water pool if that matters to anyone.

Breakfast, platinum and titanium Marriott members would be foolish to decline the free breakfast ($50++ per person if not plat/titan). This breakfast was incredible, all options on the table, baker is out on the floor with his daily specials, local flavors available, Asian, American style, Indian. Chef also has a very nice included breakfast menu put together which is highly recommended (we were there 5 nights, sampled one each morning). Food quality is very high, chef clearly spared no expense.

Lunch & Dinner - There are a few St. Regis operated restaurants on the island, at first glance the cost may seem somewhat pricey but factor in the food quality, food selection, transportation/freight (everything sourced then flown to male then to st regis), prep, and staffing its actually very reasonable. We found that the best value for the dollar was the tomahawk for two at the whale bar grill. With a 5 night stay, we never got bored of the food thanks to a great variety and exceptional food quality.

Decanter - Private dining set in the wine cellar, Chef put together a very nice menu for us that evening. If you are a fan of Michelin caliber fine dining, I recommend. Very creative menu put together with fine and seasonal ingredients. Sommelier paired us nicely with a great variety of wines, also very knowledgable of each of the wines offered for their large cellar.

Service: Butler service, I cant believe the efficiency. Restaurant reservation requests, spa bookings, room assistance, excursions if desired, are all handled by contacting your assigned "butler." We found contacting him via whatsapp was very easy, if requested reservation times were not available at the spa or restaurants for example other options were immediately provided. We were very impressed at the level of service. Room servicing was done seamlessly without any interruption, if anything extra was required, staff was always ready to make it happen.

Covid - Butler will arrange testing (third party) for anyone that needs PCR tests before departure. I believe the cost was approx $100 usd per person for the PCR. Hopefully government regulations change soon.

Departure - Butler will also coordinate with your booked transportation option, just provide them with your booking information. If the flight leaves post-checkout, there is a nice building for anyone wishing to get a last minute tan time in before leaving.

Notable staff members during our stay: Adi (Butler), Pedro Samper (Chef), Mayank (Sommelier), Shiman (Housekeeping). Thank you all for putting together a great experience for us at the St. Regis Maldives.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sTRlPADVlSOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent Pauchon, General Manager at The St. Regis Maldives Vommuli Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Dear sTripAdvisor,

Sunny greetings from The St Regis Maldives

Wow! You said it ALL in detail.

We cannot thank you highly enough for the review you have given us.

It is a great highlight to share to everyone who would love to spend their holiday with us. Here at The Regis Maldives, we are known for its high level of customer care and we would like to flawlessly maintain on the pedestal of what we have been known for.

We are forever grateful for giving us an opportunity to create an exquisite memorable experience.

Our team notably Adi, Chef Pedro, Mayank and Shiman are very appreciative for highlighting their collaboration in putting together an unforgettable experience.

We cannot wait to see you on your next visit at The St Regis Maldives.

Be well and stay safe.

Sincerely,

Vincent Pauchon
General Manager
The St Regis Maldives Vommuli Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews