We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
ExtendedStay
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$95
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village(Elk Grove Village)
US$50
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$93
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
56
57
25
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
57
25
10
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern lobbyhotel restaurantfront desk staffbreakfast buffet isjustinabusinesspillowssauna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel has exceeded my expectations of a good hotel. Good sized indoor pool, A sauna, Great rooms and there’s a keurig machine in the room so if you have the cups for it you should bring them. And there’s a restaurant in the hotel so you don’t have to get out of the hotel to eat

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bryan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

We are incredibly excited to hear such positive reviews regarding our property! Not only do we have a restaurant on-site for your convenience, you never have to leave your room, as we offer room service during any hour our restaurant is operational!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

It seems like most hotels these days are the rectangular box type - it is often a bit of a challenge to figure out who is who. Not this one. It's a Holiday Inn (though you would perhaps need to look at the sign).

On the inside, it's a somewhat strange leftover from the 1970s. The atrium space is a bit reminiscent of an old Embassy Suites, but way worse. There is a restaurant off the lobby. On the other side is a scary business center that doesn't work.

Many, perhaps all, of the rooms overlook the atrium space, which means they can get a bit noisy. And wifi doesn't work either. That's not why the business center doesn't work - the computers don't work (it is possible that if they did work, the wifi on them wouldn't work either). It's just a mess. And it's dark. And you don't want to ask for help.

If you are able to get some sleep, then you will probably want to choose somewhere else the next night. The good news is that you're just down the road from O'Hare, and you don't have to use a toll road to get there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank jayseae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

We apologize for the issues that encountered during your visit to our property, especially those that seemed to have disrupted your stay. We will certainly be having our maintenance staff look into the Wifi issues that you have brought to our attention to ensure we do not have an ongoing problem with that amenity. Further, we also apologize if our staff seemed unapproachable in any manner, as we staff a very helpful group that would not hesitate to help accommodate or remedy our guests in an instant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I want to thank Justina, the manager on staff 4/13/18. I had never been to this hotel, and was desperate to find an place to take pictures for my daughters prom since storms were forecast. I called everywhere, and this was THE ONLY place that willingly said "come on by" even tho I was not a guest. When I got there, I was impressed with the large and modern lobby, weight room, game room, and indoor pool. I will be sure to stay and/or recommend this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peggiecronan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

We could not be more ecstatic to hear such warm remarks regarding our staff! Justina has been with our property for quite some time, and has set the precedent for our entire staff to be as welcoming and as hospitable as possible to each of our guests, whether they are staying with us or not! We certainly hope your daughter enjoyed her night, and very much look forward for the opportunity to host you once more at our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

the staff was very friendly and accommodating-the reason I chose this location was because they have an inside pool -unfortunately the water was cold so my grandkids did not go in the water -the breakfast buffet was good and reasonably priced-

Stayed: February 2018
Thank ANNETTE678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

We do apologize for the inconvenience that you faced during your visit. We understand that our pool is a very popular choice, and we have rectified the issue by replacing valves that help regulate temperature. Once again, we are very sorry you were not able to enjoy yourself as you would have liked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and professional staffs,great service,the continental breakfast was really good,they were making sure everything was fully,checkout very fast, housekeeping marvelous,nothing to complain in this staying it was what we need it,relaxation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We could not be happier that you enjoyed many areas of your stay! Each time a guest walks through our front doors, we set out to provide the excellent service that you received. We will certainly be passing your warm remarks along to our entire staff to ensure we continue to deliver the relaxing stays you have come to expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews