We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
92
65
20
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
65
20
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean making breakfast front desk cancellation policy hot breakfast fridge and microwave staff was very friendly and helpful meeting room nice pool free breakfast biscuits and gravy a great stay would definitely stay here again three nights retreat cleanliness sink
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Greeted by a lovely lady to check us in. We stated we were so glad to be there and she told us she was so happy we were there as well. Always clean and beds so comfy. We love this hotel and stay often.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank peace1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Was there three nights with a group that was doing a retreat. The rooms were good but it is the staff that needs to be mentioned. They went out of their way to accommodate us, from making breakfast available earlier than normal due to our early start time to having their meeting room open for us to use early in the morning. Management greeted those of us who arrived a bit earlier than the rest of the group, making us feel very welcome!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kablanke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel for 15 years at least. We will never be back. First our room doors did not open and in order to close them you had to use the key. Then we got stuck on the elevator and had to call the fire department to get out. Was told by the manager they just reset the breaker when it happens. Try fixing the issues. The staff outside of management was very friendly and nice. This hotel has some majors problems and obviously does not care to address them. The maintenance guy should not have a job here. Guests safety should be your number one concern! 4 children and 5 adults stuck in an elevator is not a good situation. The fact the hotel did nothing to address that is absolutely ridiculous.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kdeavers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damon P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Kdeavers80!
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! We appreciate your loyalty over the past 15 years and please know our management team actually hasn’t changed in many many years. I apologize for the issues you experienced during this past stay!

As you mentioned your room door lock, yes the lock mechanism failed during your stay. That is not something we can predict before it occurs and the issue has since been repaired. Unfortunately during your stay, we were sold out otherwise could have relocated you.

Regarding the elevator, I certainly understand the concern and I would not want to be stuck in an elevator either. However, our elevator is inspected annually per state law and was recently just inspected. There is no issue that we are overlooking as you mention. What the AGM Tina mentioned to you is that after the fire department arrived and took care of the situation, that she was flipping the breaker to reset the elevator and control board. The elevator has been operating perfectly since.

Again I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay! They have since been rectified and I appreciate you bringing them to our attention!

Damon Priddy
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This was my first time staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Stayed with a group of boys for wrestling sectionals. Rooms were clean with one exception. One of the rooms had an empty bottle of liquor behind the chair in the corner of the room. Beds were good. We had two beds in our room. One was very firm and one was soft....which was very suitable for us! Breakfast was good. Eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. Coffee free 24/7...and it was good! The only real con I can think of was that there was minimal hot water. When we asked the front desk we were told there were too many people staying using it at the same time. Will use this chain again!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank tarajo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Staff at this hotel was nice, but after traveling on the road for a week, could not get any sleep while the truck stop with all the trucks coming in and out as well as a trucking depot next to the hotel made me leave the hotel worst than I was before getting there and ended up going to Chicago to get some sleep before continuing on my trip. Too many trucks in and out. Too much noise.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank WORLDISMINE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lincoln, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear WORLDISMINE1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the outside noise during your visit. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to the management team for evaluation. In addition, we have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews