We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
heredia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Very nice hotel with everything you need. Nice restaurant with very good food. Rooms are nice, not great, but very nice. This will be my hotel in this town for now on.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tico-Herediano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    137
    82
    24
    12
See reviews for
76
93
15
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

While staying at the Marriott, the shuttle driver "Idrish" was amazing! He was very courteous, prompt and professional. Whenever we needed him, he was there! Made our stay that much more enjoyable! Ask for Idrish next time you stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

I am a Gold Level Marriott Rewards Member and generally will go out of my way to stay at a Marriott owned property for either business travel or a family vacation. I chose this hotel for a business trip on 1/5/12 due to its proximity to the office. The rooms at this resort were very outdated and disappointing for the price. The rooms were small and had low popcorn ceilings from the 70's. The bathroom was extremely small. It was difficult to access the sink or shower without bumping into the toilet. The ceiling in the bathroom was about a foot lower than the room and had the old style drop down ceiling panels. The sink countertop was also unusually low to the ground. The carpet seemed okay as did the bedding but everything else was from the 1970's.

On the positive side the front desk staff and bartender were both helpful and professional. The concierge breakfast was also quite nice as was the attendent there.

I did not have an opportunity to try the other amenities such as the golf course, pool, theatere or conference facilities.

I wouldn't recommend staying here until the rooms are renovated.

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Slightly off the interstate, set back in the woods is a wonderful environment, offering various amenities including a great Sunday brunch.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justme54481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

After spending our wedding night, and almost every anniversary at the Marriott Lincolnshire, we returned again this year for our 25th anniversary. Dinner at the King's Wharf with our parents and children was made especially fun by our waiter Habib. Upon returning to our room we were met with a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries complements of Sarah and the front desk staff!! How nice of her to remember my passing comment and to act upon it. Over the years we have found that the Marriott Lincolnshire goes above and beyond our expectations for a wonderful anniversary.
Thanks!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.5 km away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
3.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lincolnshire Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lincolnshire Marriott Resort

Property: Lincolnshire Marriott Resort
Address: 10 Marriott Dr, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3700
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price range (per night): $161 - $420
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lincolnshire Marriott Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Lincolnshire Marriott Resort. Discover a welcoming hotel in Chicago's North Shore area, where your perfect business retreat, family vacation or romantic weekend awaits. Thirty minutes from downtown Chicago and O'Hare International Airport, our hotel brings you the best activities of the region. Our 389 guest rooms and suites showcase the latest amenities, modernized bathrooms and ergonomic work areas. Indulge in abundant recreation, including a PGA golf course, tennis center, two pools and highly acclaimed live musical theatre. Or delight in delectable dining at four distinct restaurants and lounges. From meetings and exhibits to weddings and mitzvahs, our distinguished resort setting offers a picture-perfect event location, with 40,000 square feet of meeting space - backed by Marriott's award-winning service. Experience it all for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Lincolnshire Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lincolnshire Marriott Hotel Lincolnshire
Marriott Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing