We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Craving good pizza, on the run”

Brick's Wood Fired Pizza
Ranked #6 of 212 Restaurants in Lombard
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Very clean, friendly atmosphere. Ordered the sausage and peppers pizza. Very good. I am a crust guy and I ate it all. Very friendly staff and received food much quicker than expected. The taste of wood fired is unique. I live the favor it brings to a pizza.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kemusick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

This was a great place and the service was really good. I'm just not a wood fired pizza person. I would say that the pizza was on par for other wood fired pizza places. I just find wood fired pizzas a little to dried out to me.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank knealea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Noted to be a guy's hangout especially when there's a game on, I found myself to be welcomed. The bar is huge, with big screen TVs every where. Comfortable leather couch chairs, bar stool, tables, or a booth are you options. Near the fireplace can be romantic, BUT this is the place to go for a game. The beer and menu are huge and everything we have consumed has been top notch. The only problem we have had is that TWICE our reservations for a large crowd were lost. One time they were argumentative on weather we ever made reservations or not.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great wood-fired pizza in a very casual atmosphere. Have had many different types of their pizza. All good!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 976joannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Our first visit and it wasn't 100% clear to us if we ordered at the desk or from a table. So we waited around at the desk and were ignored. Finally interrupted a worker to ask and were told we ordered there. When our pizza was delivered the waitress just dropped it off without a word or a smile. I looked up to thank her and she never looked my way. Our pizza was OK. Meh. Plenty of other places to try.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgann2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick's Wood Fired Pizza also viewed

Oakbrook Terrace, DuPage County
Lombard, DuPage County
 
Lombard, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Been to Brick's Wood Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing