We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
49
48
41
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
48
41
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar louielarge conference centerspacious and clean roomsconvenient place to stayfourth floorlower floorbed and pillowscheck in was a breezebusiness tripup to datecontinental breakfastvery nice hotelnice staylaundryfuneralinterstatechicago
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived here late at night with our kids - all we wanted to do was go to our room and relax.
As soon as we got to the reception we asked what time the pool was open till.
We were told till 11pm.
As we made our way upto the room the elevator got stuck. My kids started to panic. The doors then opened on the wrong floor. We came out with all our luggage and just sat there in disbelief.
We were notified by some other guests that this had been happening a lot. There was no way we could use the stairs with two little kids and our luggage, coats, shopping etc. The same guests told us that the pool was also closed. We were so disappointed as this was the main reason we decided to stay at this hotel. Why did front reception misinform us? However, I would have been more upset if we had changed into our swimwear and then found the pool closed.
My hubby asked the reception about it - they gave him a drink voucher and free kids meal coupon as long as we ordered main meals at bar Louis.
The next we were offered free breakfast which we did enjoy.
However as we went to leave our room to check out we realized that the fridge was not working so all our food that we had purchased for our journey home was ruined.
It’s a shame that we had a bad experience as this hotel is in such a great location (45 mins drive to Chicago downtown)
with lots of shops and restaurants nearby - Burlington coat factory, ihop, tjmax, Starbucks, toys r us, Chucky Cheese etc etc
We won’t return here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sugarpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Sugarpopcorn,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from you and your family's recent stay with us. While it is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location and our breakfast, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with the elevator and with the misinformation from our Front Desk staff among the others.

We always aim to provide exceptional services for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a completely great experience. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay and your comments will be shared with our maintenance and front office team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The desk staff were pleasant and competent. Cleaning staff greeted us with a smile.
There was a large wedding reception the night we stayed but our room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep. We would chose this hotel again if in the Chicago area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cakedeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We appreciate you taking time out to give us feedback! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you lodging with us in the future :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We were in town for a concert. Check-in was a breeze. The staff was very friendly. The bar has great food and great service, very cool atmosphere as well. There weren't many people in the bar when we ate before the concert. When we retuned around 11:30pm, the bar was packed and there was a large party in the banquet hall. Couldn't hear a thing from our room. We called and ordered food for carryout again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Chicago Matteson Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to you lodging with us in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This is an older Holiday Inn with a very large conference center. The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable, linens clean, and no noticeable noise. There is plenty of free parking. An advantage is the Bar Louie restaurant in the hotel, which served a very nice cooked-to-order breakfast. The elevators could use updating, but we had no problems.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank la901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

The staff is friendly, room was clean, lots of parking close to the doors.. enjoyed the stay. Didn't get a chance to use the hotel or gym. Gets a little loud on weekends from the parties they have on the lower floor.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank rachelv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews