We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite of all in the QC”
Review of Maid-Rite

Maid-Rite
Ranked #34 of 179 Restaurants in Moline
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I grew up enjoying maid-rites as a boy, and they're still really good. Back in the QC for a family event, I slipped off for a sandwich. I like the 16th Street store because I think it most closely resembles the old stores now closed in Moline. Tasty original maid-rite burger with plenty of fries, it's tough to beat. Great waitress who remembered the old days coupled with their 50's theme, very enjoyable.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cattleman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2016

Food is awesome. Waitresses are sweet and kind. The malts are out of this world. Love the ground meat not shaped into a patty.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Dogtowndawn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The food was very good. The staff was very nice n friendly. I would recommend it to other people that I know.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Model35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Best American Diner anywhere! Loose meat (Sloppy Joe without the sloppy sauce) better than anywhere in America, The atmosphere and the staff are all "Authentic" 1950's.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank kyleburke84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

I have been here a few times and over all they are good. Service is usually hit or miss but today (11-15-2015) there is a very friendly and attentive guy serving. The shakes are kind of thin but still really good. The only thing you want to watch for is if they make the sandwich sometimes it sits while your fries cook and obviously loose meet gets cold quick. Other then sometimes sending back for a hot one I really can't complain. You will need a spoon and the Quad City locals will teach you the eating technique of a Maid-rite. It has that 50's look but kind of need an up date it doesn't look classic Anymore just looks a little old.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Taurus5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maid-Rite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing