We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loose meat sandwich a hit with all!”
Review of Maid-Rite

Maid-Rite
Ranked #34 of 182 Restaurants in Moline
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The loose meat sandwich was delicious! The price was very economical - and great food. Service was outstanding and had good variety. If you have never had a loose meat sandwich this is one you have to try- I was very sceptical at first- however pleasantly surprised.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

We love eating here food is good, staff friendly and the style is 50's and 60's. When you are done eating just go across the stree to a nice park and Country Style Ice Cream shop!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank gramad58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch not to busy only 6 people in the place that’s including us And couldn’t find a booth that was clean had to ask waitress to wipe the one we sat at off ,she seemed put out. The floor looked like it hadn’t been mopped in a long time,the place definitely needs a make over.The maid rite and grilled cheese were edible the fries were undercooked. Too bad,used to a good place to go not so much now

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank dew2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

There is no way to describe the Maid Rite sandwich. It is sweet seasoned ground beef that taste delicious. You will need a couple of napkins as it is a little greasy. However, that is what makes it so good. They also have a huge Pork Tenderloin (deep fried) that is more than most people can eat. I don’t know which of the two I prefer, so I went back twice to try both. Also an old time mike shake will top of the meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank RickCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Walking in, the decor is really cute! The first time the service was terrible but our last trip, we had a great server! Maid Rite is definitely a "local's favorite". I wasn't impressed with the burgers but the chicken strips were good. The strawberry shake our server talked us in to was awesome! We will be back because it's a must visit every time. Keep up the good work and make us come back for more!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IllinoisCardinalFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Maid-Rite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing