We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Great Prices Reasonable”
Review of Lodge Restaurant

Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Mount Morris
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Waitresses went out of their way to provide excellent service. Definitely the highlight of White Pines State Park

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
Thank geraghty981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2018

While on a fall day trip exploring Northwest Illinois State Parks, we had the pleasure of discovering The White Pines State Park Lodge Restaurant. We were amazed at the beautiful 1930's built CCC's Camp Lodge with its wonderful rustic log cabin flair and stonework ! The best was yet to come, however as everything our very helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable server, Kelli H., recommended was amazing ! The loaded potato soup, meatloaf w/real mashed potatoes (best I ever had), and down to the Caramel Apple Walnut Pie ala mode were to die for ! We cannot wait to return, and I must try the Grandma's Chicken Pot Pie ! Which according to Kelli H. is their best seller ! Can't wait ! and we highly recommend !

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed in the cabins at White Pines a million times. This restaurant is two steps away. The type of food, and preparation, goes along with the White Pines ambiance. The best meal is regular daily breakfast. The service is wonderful-it's part of the White Pines experience.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Felicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Grandma's Meatloaf with mashed potatoes, gravy and a veggie. Is there anything that fits a 1930's era lodge restaurant? Full service bar with name brand liquor (Makers Mark bourbon) and very friendly staff round out the log cabin lodge experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Port-A-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

A charming , rustic 1930's dinning room with excellent food and friendly, professional staff. Sit near the fireplace for the extra warmth on a cold day.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank mikemJ6272FA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing