We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free breakfast, nice workout and pool facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Free breakfast which includes hot items. The pool is huge, has a great sauna and workout fitness facility. Wi-Fi was free, but reception went in and out so not very reliable.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Used this property for a evening meeting and a night stay. It used to be a fitness center and is now a hotel, so the business side is a bit confusing but the hotel staff are awesome and the lobby and rooms are very clean. Breakfast was great - the usual holiday inn fare but it was hot and fresh! Bathrooms were clean and I had a lot of pillows! Overall a great stay and I would highly recommend it again!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Arrived late, no TV due to a car accident nearby. Ok, not their fault, they were working on fixing it. In the bathroom later brushing my teeth and the electric goes out. Totally dark and of course the A/C is out too. That went back on within the hour. We were on the 2nd floor close to the lobby downstairs. Drunks outside at 2-3AM and they were loud. Front desk staff was nice although they're only there until midnight.

Room Tip: High up and away from the lobby. I would guess the back side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mccolgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello Mccolgrath,

I’m sorry that your stay here was not a pleasant one. I know that not having power can cause major concerns for our guests. There was a power line that went down near the hotel that caused a power outage for the entire area. I do want to say that we have someone at the front desk 24 hours a day. So please let us know that someone outside is making too much noise and we will address it accordingly. If you are planning on staying near Palatine again please give us another opportunity.

Best Regards,

Chester Selim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

I can't say enough good things about my experience at this hotel. I stayed for two nights for a wedding and everything was wonderful. Quick, friendly check in.. comfortable quiet room and eggscellent variety for breakfast. The GM Chester, manager Sal and the rest of the staff are the best around and I will definitely be back next time I am in the area. 5/5 for sure..I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Was passing through the Chicago area and originally was going to be RV camping when I needed to find a hotel close to family, take pets, and I could park my travel trailer at till I left. I was passing through to see a terminally ill relative for the last time.

Spoke with the GM and his staff, they were fantastic!! The place was perfect for us! Large, safe and secure parking lot to park my RV trailer, pet friendly. The room rate was very reasonable and in a fairly decent area.

From the moment we arrived till the time we left the next morning everything was perfect. Friendly staff, the place I parked my trailer was perfect, and the rooms were perfect. The rooms were spotless, very clean nice, roomy and up to date furnishings. It may be an older property but they have done well to try and keep it up. They served free beverages after 5pm and also had a breakfast.

I could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay for what I needed and considering the circumstances. Things worked out and exceeded my expectations. The stay was absolutely perfect!!

Definitely recommend!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TennNole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palatine
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Deer Park
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#7 of 10 in Arlington Heights
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rolling Meadows
2.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Buffalo Grove
0.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heights
Days Inn & Suites Arlington Heig...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine

Address: 1550 E Dundee Rd, Palatine, IL 60074-8311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Palatine
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Palatine
Price Range: $121 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You won't believe your eyes! The hotel has just completed a multi-million dollar renovation. Book your room now to see the new luxurious look of the Holiday Inn Express-Palatine/Arlington Heights. With completely renovated rooms and bathrooms, you'll be Staying Smart. The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located one block west of Rt. 53, 15 miles from O'Hare Airport, and only 30 minutes from downtown Chicago. The hotel is also close to many local attractions and businesses such as Woodfield Mall, Long Grove Historic Shopping District, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, Motorola, Siemens, and Home Depot. Play Smart while Staying Smart with complimentary use of the adjacent World Gym Fitness Center. This 65,000 square foot fitness facility offers an indoor pool, sauna, basketball court, racquetball courts, 200 pieces of cardio and weight training equipment, aerobics studio and much more! Excellent customer service is why this hotel has consistently been rated as Chicagoland's #1 Holiday Inn Express. All rooms are now wired with complimentary high-speed access and new beds, with the meeting rooms, lobby and breakfast areas all offering complimentary high-speed wireless access! Lastly, don't forget we also feature a complimentary hot breakfast and free local shuttle service within 5 miles, subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Palatine Hotel Palatine
Holiday Inn Palatine
Palatine Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Palatine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing